Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction by @abasiofon97 || 8-6-22

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220608-WA0046.jpg

Greetings to everyone in this community. I'm a newbie here and I'm implicitly excited in being a part of this social media platform called steemit. I've been hearing about steemit but my lackadaisical attitude made me not ask more about steemit. But here I am, writing my Introduction. I consider it wise so that many will know me personally and not just by my username...

Introduction

My name is Abasiofon Nsikak Archibong, am a native of Odiok Itam in Itu Local Government Area, Akwa Ibom State. I am 21 year old. I started my secondary school Education at the age of 10 and graduated at the age of 16.

Educational background

After my secondary school I started learning skills like Graphic Design and painting, after my completion i took Jamb form to pursue Higher Education. I started the University at the age of 20 and am on my Second year.

Why I join steemit

Why I joined steemit is because everybody are welcomed; Steemit doesn’t have any restrictions or preferences in terms of the niche you’re passionate about. That means that anybody from personal development, music, dance, art, cooking, travel, accounting, anarchism, sport, fishing, programming, trading, finance, entertainment space and so forth can go here and start sharing their voice and experiences in any form possible. You’re all welcomed.

How I knew Steemit

One of my coursemate in school had earlier told me about Steemit but i didn't take it under consideration. It was in the Month of May 2022 that I realize that I have miss a lot on Steemit, so i decided to take a try. His username is @bossj23 on steemit and he's professional with this platform.

My hobbies/Likes/dislikes

Football, Reading, Watching and surfing the internet.
I like Special bonding, Respect for one another, Being there for each other Understanding each, other, Honesty, Trust, Care for one another.
I dislike that man can be the most destructive force on earth. That he has to put ownership on everything. We do not own the world but what part is left unclaimed. There have been wars over land we don’t have the right to claim. We feel we hve the right to claim peoples as with the slaves. Forest that clean air as well as water while cooling the earth and preventing floods. We claim the live of animals often for sheer pleasure and bragging rights. On the other hand we have the abiliy to fix the things we’ve broken provided we don’t meet up with too much oposition. There are people who create curres for illness and ohers that hide them away to make money. People send aide to the needy while others intervene and sell it to the highest bidder. For every evil of man there is a counter.

Thanks for going through this post. I hope I'm verified soon. I promise to do my best in this platform and cultivate these four walls as @bossj23 said.

  • Mindset
  • Focus
  • Consistency
  • Engagement.

Cc,
@ngoenyi
@adeljose
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit family dear @abasiofon97. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates.

Please Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts should be posted only once. If anyone is not Verified on time, you need to have patience or tag any country rep. to verify you.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 2

p
 2 years ago 

Hi, @abasiofon97,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit platform. I wish you success in your future endeavors with steemit.

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69