Achievement 6 Task by @aaron1990: Understanding Curation and Community.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,
I'm grateful for the help being rendered to me before reaching this stage and I'm glad to be finally here to write my 6th achievement post. I'd first of all like to thank @focusnow for introducing me to this great platform and also to @cryptokannon for the help and tutorials about how to be better on steemit.
This post of @cryptokannon gave me enough knowledge to comprehend how the rewarding on the steemit ecosystem works(i.e, curation and voting). I also gained experience or knowledge on how the vital roles of the various steemit witnesses affect the blockchain mechanism(in a good way). I also learnt through the post of @shortsegments that you can loan out or delegate steem power to any account you want temporarily, and you can also take it back anytime you want. I was glad after I read it knowing you still have total control over your SP even after giving it out.

Achievement 6 Task by @eosxiomara: Understanding Curation and Community.
eosxiomara (60)Achievement 6 /verified in Newcomers' Community • 28 days ago
Hello fam, I'm grateful for the help being rendered to me before reaching this stage and I'm glad to be finally here to write my 6th achievement post. I'd first of all like to thank @njaywan for introducing me to this great platform and also to @cryptokannon for the help and tutorials about how to be better on steemit.
This post of @cryptokannon gave me enough knowledge to comprehend how the rewarding on the steemit ecosystem works(i.e, curation and voting). I also gained experience or knowledge on how the vital roles of the various steemit witnesses affect the blockchain mechanism(in a good way). I also learnt through the post of @shortsegments that you can loan out or delegate steem power to any account you want temporarily, and you can also take it back anytime you want. I was glad after I read it knowing you still have total control over your SP even after giving it out.

How Curation Works on Steemit

Just like any other social media platform where you "vote" or like a post you find worthy or desirable, it is the same way with steemit, only that Steemit's votes offers good rewards; real rewards.
When you vote on any post, rewards are being distributed from the reward pool to the author of that post. The voting or rewarding process is what is termed as curating and how big or small the rewards you can give out solely depends on your current steem power; the higher or bigger the steem power, the greater the reward.
The voting mana also gives the user the ability to cast votes and also influence the rewards you give out for a post. The voting mana is set at initial percentage of 100 and the deducts 2% when the vote is cast at the full power of 100%.
From @cryptokannon's post, I learnt that the more you use the voting mana, your voting carry less influence which is why it's necessary to allow the voting mana to recharge for a while, sometimes(recharges by 20% each day).

2YNs4KpKS5fgAfLMxtRZzMrMvtrB2T2vSwXwH4rCyRgwD4jzdePopdJWuu3bahjYsytkTqsKJxiMGz.png
trying to vote with 75% on the vote slider

There is also a voting mana for downvotes only which is 25% of the upvote mana. Downvotes do not really earn a user any curation rewards since it reduces the rewards on a post.

Also, the slide bar only appears after you gain 500 or more steem power. Newbies only vote at a 100% voting strength.

When a post is made or published, 100% of the curation rewards stay in the reward pool when the one voting votes at the moment of posting.

What are Witnesses on Steemit?

From the post of the steemit user I've already mentioned, I got to know that the steem blockchain schedules witnesses to make a new block every 3 seconds, 21 witness nodes produce 21 blocks in each 63-second round.
Witnesses are compensated or paid by steem power as 20 of them work full time. Each steemit user can vote up to 30 witnesses. The main jobs of the witnesses is to run the steem blockchain and also prevent attacks from hackers.

My votes or supports would go for @justyy and @steemchiller; creators of steemyy.com and steemworld.org respectively. They have my support because the tools they have invented are so amazing and efficient and they keep on producing blocks for the steemit blockchain.

Communities I have joined and the reasons behind it

Joining communities is a normal thing and also a necessity for every steemit user. It helps to know what is really going on in other parts of the world; places you've never been and possibly can never be there. It also helps educate you and so on.
I have joined quite a number of communities but yet to explore most of them. Below are a few I want to talk about.

1. Heartchurch: This is the first blockchain church on steemit. It helps me to understand life better. It also gives me a chance to share messages of hope and inspiration unto others. Admin is @darlenys01

2. SteemitCryptoAcademy: This is the community which basically educates on cryptocurrencies. There are numerous professors who lecture and also give tasks to students to work on. It helps people to gain nice rewards too. Since I don't really know much about cryptocurrencies, it is a privilege for me to join and educate myself.

3. Steemalive: This is my favorite community and it's owned by @focusnow. This is the community where I also learn most things I know in steemit.

Thanks For Going Through My Post

Special Regards;
Cc: @cryptokannon
Cc: @steemalive
Cc: @bright-obias
Cc: @whitestallion

Written by: @aaron1990

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congrats on getting to this stage of your achievement program. You have done a good job here.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment

Hey @aaron1990 this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper.

Congratulations you have successfully completed all your achievement tasks from 1 till 6. Now you can compile all of them in a single post.

Hope so you learnt and enjoyed while making your achievements.

TASK RATE: 2

Happy steeming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45