Achievement 2 @aakashbaloch : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello Friends,

I am here to complete my achievement 2 task. It is about security keys and security of account. With this information, our account will be safe and nobody will harm our account. So, discussing basic security keys.

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW6xRDPNm63LehZBv54NqUeT8CwtGYikPn7EZEU5KBWddACbnNtUZjT9LNeZw29SFW2gQSe1y7WxS5PLZkpq6wc6EtE.png

Question # 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer:

Yes, I have retrieved. I can make my account secure and safe. Now I have complete understanding of all the keys and security systems of steemit.

Question # 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer:

Yes, I know all about these key functions and restrictions. Explanation is given below:

Posting key:

Used for daily login, vote, comment, post, resteem, and follow.

Active key:

For a sensitive task like transferring steem/sbd, steem power down/up, converting steem/sbd, etc.

Owner key:

Recover a compromised account, With this key, you can also change other keys.

Memo key:

Encrypt and decrypt memo while fund transferring.

Question # 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer:

Master password is the very important for security. So I have saved it and all other keys to my personal offline diary.

Question # 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer:

Yes, I know. Just go to your wallet, then click on STEEM/SBD which you want to transfer. Then click on transfer. Enter the account name and amount which you want to transfer. Then simply put a memo key, click on transfer. Your funds will be transferred.

Question # 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer:

Yes, Go to your wallet then click on steem and select power up.

To the attention of @crypytokannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48