FOLLOW ME. Original song by @shemZee

in Original music3 years ago (edited)

Hola amigos,

First of all Id like to thank @donatello for this awesome initiative – The Original music group aimed at musicians who would like to share their original music. Heres a song of mine called FOLLOW ME in the style of 70s David Bowie
Its from my album with Ed Cunningham /a great musician and a kind and loving person/ from Canada. He helped me with the arrangement and the mastering of this track and also recorded the guitar and synth parts. The lyrics were written by Black Jacob /another great musician and a dear friend of mine/ from Wales. Itone of the very few occasions when I don`t sing my own lyrics on a original track
Hope u like it
One love

Are you feeling lonely,
Like there’s no one on your side,
Are you looking for a place to hide,
I’ve been waiting, waiting from the very start
For you to open up your heart

I ll give you back the wasted years When my hand will dry your tears Ill give you everything you need
If your lonely follow me

Is it feeling scary,
With this weight upon your mind
Is it the scars you left behind?,
I’ve been waiting, waiting for the very start
For you to open up your heart

I ll give you back the wasted years When my hand will dry your tears Ill give you everything you need
If your lonely follow me

Chorus
I am the door to Heaven
Why would you wait another day?
How could you say tomorrow?
When I’m asking you today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50