You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perhaps anarchy already exists and "THE COMMUNITY" is merely the highest manifestation of organized crime.

in LOGICZOMBIE5 years ago (edited)

Those seem favorable, but in some instances, I might not do those things. If you put a gun to my head and ask for my wallet, I might give it to you unless I'm feeling frisky. If I got a family member who is about to catch a beating. I might consider why it's happening to them, the severity, who is doing it, and whether or not it's called for. Perhaps I'll let it be only half a beating. If someone punches me or slaps me in the face, perhaps there will be a moment of self-reflection. Maybe I give them a pass, or maybe I treat them accordingly. I can be flexible and reasonable. Couple quotes come to mind.


In Tao De Ching, 76, Lao Tzu says:

Human beings are
soft and supple when alive,
stiff and straight when dead

The myriad creatures, grasses
and trees are soft and supple
when alive, dry and withered
when dead.

Therefore it is said:
the rigid person is a disciple of
death; the soft, supple and
delicate are lovers of life.

The army that is inflexible
will not conquer; the tree that
cannot bend will snap!

The unyielding and mighty
will be brought low; the soft,
supple and delicate will rise
above them.


Bruce Lee, saying something similar.


You might enjoy this video.

The whole video is great but in
particular at 1.25 when he talks
about Aristotelian logic vs eastern
logic is interesting. I'm not eastern
and have not studied the I Ching but
somehow, maybe via osmosis I've kind
of picked up non-binary thinking from
the minds of people like R.A.W. Here is
one of my favorite quotes. If you can
ever come to agree with it then you can
see what I mean or where our thinking
might diverge in some areas.


"All statements are true in some sense, false in some sense, meaningless in some sense, true and false in some sense, true and meaningless in some sense, false and meaningless in some sense, and true and false and meaningless in some sense." - Principia Discordia

Sort:  
 5 years ago (edited)

If you put a gun to my head and ask for my wallet, I might give it to you unless I'm feeling frisky.

In other words, you will take the "best" action to most effectively PROTECT YOURSELF (self is prioritized above family and property).

If I got a family member who is about to catch a beating. I might consider why it's happening to them, the severity, who is doing it, and whether or not it's called for. Perhaps I'll let it be only half a beating.

In other words, you will take the "best" action to most effectively PROTECT YOUR FAMILY (if only from "half" a beating, while mitigating risk to yourself).

If someone punches me or slaps me in the face, perhaps there will be a moment of self-reflection. Maybe I give them a pass, or maybe I treat them accordingly.

You seem to understand that impulsively reacting in anger is not always the "best" way to PROTECT YOURSELF (or your family, or your property).

I can be flexible and reasonable.

Because you've learned that is most often the best way to PROTECT YOURSELF (and your family, and your property).

Tao Te Ching, click to watch 2 minutes,

Very nice, now i'm going to have to get a
good audio of it. Seems like a perfect to
use to go to sleep and absorb in sleep.

"All statements are true in some sense, false in some sense, meaningless in some sense, true and false in some sense, true and meaningless in some sense, false and meaningless in some sense, and true and false and meaningless in some sense." - Principia Discordia

I consider myself a big fan of Robert Anton Wilson.

"An old man reveals his ignorance".
Click to watch 1 hour,

I will def listen to this.

Loading...

The best 5 minute explanation of quantum physics,

Thanks for the links!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57