You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perhaps anarchy already exists and "THE COMMUNITY" is merely the highest manifestation of organized crime.

in LOGICZOMBIE4 years ago

I can agree to a statement like that to the extent it may be a general principle that should be applied. I can disagree to say that rules can be changed to the extent humans are not perfect and therefore their rules can be muddy.

Tron Steem Drama

Freezing accounts can and cannot be done depending on whether or not we should be playing judge in this whole Steem Tron Drama and it depends on whether freezing is really a bad thing or not really a bad thing. It comes down to private property rights, it depends on what Steem is and is not, it depends on how decentralized Steem might be, how the hierarchy and voting system may work or may not work. Simply, put, I don't really know yet except that I think Tron has been trying to take over Steem even as they actually bought Steemit and not Steem.

Sort:  

...and it depends on whether freezing is really a bad thing or not really a bad thing.

I've heard a lot of people describe "the reward pool" as "community property".

I've never heard anyone describe the steem in your personal wallet as anything other than "private property".

Yeah, I would hear similar arguments when I lived in Vietnam lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91