PETS CONTEST #4 - Miley and Michael, cats by @zmoreno

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Today I'm here to share with you my participation for this wonderful and fun contest by @maksina, which is called PEST CONTEST (you can find it here). I was very excited when I saw this theme, as my pets are one of the most important elements of my life, and talking about them makes me really happy; I am fortunate to have such beautiful pets, and I always take every opportunity to share a little bit about them and their wonderful personality and beauty.

This time I will talk about two of my cats, some brothers I adopted 6 years ago now, which have accompanied me and made me very happy in this long period of time. Let me introduce them to you:

A6B01C17-B133-42C7-98EB-189C0CE2ED02.jpeg

Miley and Michael. Photo of my propierty.

Their names are Miley and Michael. They are almost 7 years old, they are small and quiet cats, very active when it comes to eating, and very lazy during the day. They are the sweetest pets I have.

D72EB8CF-AC78-4E5B-9393-5420BB1A8109.jpeg

Michael. Photo of my propierty.

The story of how they came to my home is as amazing as it is heartwarming. A long time ago, a black cat gave birth somewhere on the street where I live. Soon after, however, we learned that this cat had been killed by an escaped dog (news that saddened my family), but little did we know that she had given the universe a litter of kittens, which had been left without shelter and supplies. Then, out of nowhere, two kittens barely months old appeared on one of my garden walls. Upon seeing them, it was a found and foggy feeling, as they were the size of the palm of my hand and looked thin and weak, so we gave them food and water and decided to take care of ourselves. That was the step that meant they never cleared out of my garden again.

However, they would not come down from the wall. I was unable to carry them to the ground because they would run away from my shy touch as fast as they spotted my hand.

Years passed; their presence on the wall became perennial. We even nicknamed them "flying cats" for their off-the-ground labor. Little by little, they grew (little, as the confined space forced them to shrink), their fur grew, they were nourished and looked much more well-groomed than at the beginning. Soon they were considered part of the family, even from afar.

However, Miley, the female, turned out to be pregnant. To care for the baby at birth, she had to forcefully climb down from the wall; it was the only way she could get away from there. At that moment she found herself in a whole new world. We dragged her into one of the rooms in my house, along with the tiny creature that was her son, to give her good care and ensure her safety. Her brother, Michael, immediately chased after them, because if there is one thing in this world that is certain, it is that Michael would never abandon his sister: he sat in front of the door of my house waiting for her.

After this event, Miley and Michael live with us on the earth's surface. They are the most loving cats I have ever met. Michael is affectionate and always in the house; Miley tends to run away and is very naughty, but her eyes are always full of love.

675E1B0B-19F3-4953-8E6A-5DE171EDDB85.jpeg

Miley and Michael. Photo of my propierty.

0325A7E5-BF6B-4BC9-A5E9-9A8A0CB4B147.jpeg

Miley. Photo of my propierty.

These cats are part of the family. We all adore them. We are happy to have saved them, and we hope they have a life for the years they stay with us.


Thank you very much for reading my entry for this contest. Greetings to all.

Sort:  

Que hermosura de animales!! De verdad estás mascotas son parte de la familia y se requiere de mucha importancia "".. por otro lado son animalitos muy cariñosos y protectores de ruedores , también poseen gran agilidad y destreza.
La felicito por ser una más en proteger a estos lindos animales""

..aparte me identifique con esta historia porque yo tuve un gatico llamado Garfield y lo perdí por una triste razón ..te cuento amiga ..
Yo tengo un gimnasio donde hay una platabanda o techo donde tengo dos perros que me cuidan el negocio, estos animales yo siempre he estado muy contento por cuidarme dicho local " que pasa? Que ellos por ser así tan protectores , también eran muy bravos y siempre los tenía aislados por ser peligrosos".. nunca pensé que me iban hacer algo tan desagradable"
Me dieron este gatico para cuidar y protegerme de unos ruedores que tenía en la parte de abajo y no me dejaban en paz por el desastre que hacían!! Decido ponerlo en esa zona porque son muy buenos en correrlos y protección de mi localidad y sin darme cuenta está mascotica se le ocurrió en subir en horas de la noche donde estaban estos perros y sin poder protegerlo me la mataron""
Está situación a mi me marco por muchos años!.. y lloré por este animal como si fuera un hijo!!..dije que no volvería a tener estos lindos animales dónde haya zona de peligro.
De verdad la felicito por ser una linda persona y ser un bello ser humano; cuidar y proteger a estos lindos animales debe ser tareas de todos!!
Me disculpo por haberte contado tan triste historia"..pero de verdad quería desahogarme con alguien q me iba a entender y a valorar lo que me había pasado" Muchaaaaa gracias aparte!!..por ser una persona especial en cuidar a dichas mascotas"... gracias gracias gracias!! Mi nombre es Rodolfo un placer !!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much! Cats are really part of the family.

Cats are really special. Thanks to you for the opportunity. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42