MY PETS and other animals STEEM CONTEST #5 | Skyler, the favorite cat by @zmoreno

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This time I'm going to share my entry for week #6 of this amazing contest to appreciate animals, both domestic and untamed, in all their expression; this contest is organized by @maksina and you can get it here. I invite you to participate!


This time I will share with you one of my eternal friends, part of my family and everyone's favorite; a lazy, soft and syphrine cat: Skyler.

72897F88-20D8-478E-A203-6C591301DD6E.jpeg

Skyler recently. Photo of my property taken with my cell phone.

It's been seven years since Skyler has been part of the family. She is a loyal and spoiled pet. She has a radiant and possessive personality; she loves my grandmother like her mother, and chases her around indefinitely.

Skyler came into our hands thanks to my uncle, who organizes a shelter to save cats in street conditions; she was born on Christmas, in the early morning of December 25th. Although it seems an inconceivable fact, it was confirmed by my aunt and uncle, who saw his mother, an older and very lively cat named Piper, give birth to four cats in one of the storage rooms of their building. It is a touching and shocking story. Piper, who knew my uncle well because of his charitable work for the cats in the residence, decided to save her children through a rash adventure; she carried them in her mouth, one by one, in front of the door of my uncle's apartment. He, upon coming out in the morning, found the little creatures at his feet. Moved, he returned them back to the depot. But Piper placed them back in front of the door, tireless, wanting to secure a home for her children. Then, my uncle, who does not resist before a cat, rescued them together from the mother.

BF6A4F88-2248-4859-93DD-7E884397DFD3.jpeg

Skyler and Pinta years ago. Photo of my property taken with my cell phone.

Among the four kittens was Skyler. From a young age she proved to be playful and full of energy; she stood out among her siblings as an incessant furball. It was because of her striking personality that my uncle recommended Skyler for our family. Since we also planned to adopt her sister, Pinta, who was calm and sleepy, Skyler would brighten Pinta's life and ours.

Skyler arrived at the house like a queen. She immediately gained confidence, which didn't take a day, and began to play with us, chasing toys we threw at her and allowing herself to be held and cuddled. Although my grandmother initially claimed she didn't like cats, Skyler eventually became her princess. Without any shame, Skyler clung to my grandmother; she would chase her around begging for food and love, never leaving her alone for a second.

Today, even though we have four other pets, Skyler stands out. She doesn't blend in with the rest. My grandmother treats her with specialties; she feeds her sausage, chicken soup (her favorite food) and buys her exclusive cat food. She sits in the kitchen chairs, stealing my mom and I's seats. She has recovered from a lot of bumps and has lived a pampered and happy life.

74F38081-B422-4147-961F-0C5CEE20B8B1.jpeg

EAC90468-8009-4B92-A810-038BECF527CF.jpeg

9E014DFB-88A9-4778-9F08-CEDEF4E6F9BC.jpeg

All these photos were taken by me in my cellphone.

Skyler has been a blessing. She is a pet that brings life to my home. We adore her. We hope to have many, many more years by her side, as she is too special and unique cat.

58686A8F-DCBE-468F-9B5E-77FFBEC0BAE5.jpeg

Skyler and an octopus. Photo of my propierty.


Thank you very much for reading my entry for this contest. Best regards!

Sort:  

I like your cat!

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66