Steem plants contest week #11/aloe vera plant

Hello steemians
how are we today,hope we are fine,I am miracle chiamaka from Nigeria,this is my first time of participating in this beautiful contest proposed by @knopka145.
In this post I am going to talk about aloe vera plant ,the uses and how I plant my own
IMG_20210428_131037_807.jpg

Aloe vera is a succulent plant(water -storing leaves) and it is greenish short steamed plant that is cultivated for both medicinal and agricultural purpose.

Important/uses of aloe vera

1,It is use in relieving sunburn
2,It is use in treating acne,(you can leave aloe vera gel on your face overnight for the treatment of acne)
3,aloe vera gel is use is in treating dandruff
4,aloe vera tooth helps to reduce plagues in the teeth and fighting cavities
5,it is use for hair growth

 (BEFORE CONSUMING ALOE VERA GEL ORALLY CONSULT YOUR DOCTOR)

How I plant my aloe vera

Aloe vera can be plant in many ways you can either plant it indoor, outdoor (with a container)or directly from the ground.
I got a wide bucket that is very deep and make some holes in the bottom of the bucket, then pour my soil which I bought from Farmers (succulent soil mix)I put my aloe vera plant and then water it,I Waters it every morning, and it is kept in a brighter spot not directly to the sunlight and the last but not The least I fertilize my aloe vera once in a month with (banana peels) because it is still young.
IMG_20210428_130816_284.jpg

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Very nice your plants, aloe vera is super important and beneficial! Greetings 😌

Thanks dear

Es muy interesante conocer los usos del aloe vera

Hello. Aloe is a very healthy plant, I am glad that you are great at growing it! Thanks for participating.)

Thanks Mama,I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72