Contest: Favourite Game of my Childhood by @yuceetoria (100% powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemians, i appreciate this wonderful community host for the contest and a chance to take part in it.

Introduction

One thing that makes childhood most memorable is the fact that we could live as we want as much as we could in any fantasy world of ours, through games, storytelling and many other things. One memorable game is the memories where I as a kid and others would gather in the compound in a circle form, holding hands together, would run in circle while singing.

fairy-tale-1077863_1280.jpgImage Source

🎶 Sanda lili, Sanda lili (4x)
I am a .........(career) in my country
Some of you know me well
If you look me up and down
You will know that is true 🎶

This song goes through the cyclic structure until each child has participated. It could end or be refreshed if the kids so wish until they are worn out. As kids we always watched out for when we would be allowed to play it and they were the highlights for me as a little girl.

As a child being a teacher was one of my greatest desires, and so I waited for times we could play this game. Anytime as kids when we played such a play, I always took the career of a teacher. I loved the fact I would call other kids, instruct them and teach them stuffs even if I didn't know what I was doing. It was an exhilarating moment.

school-3518726_1920.jpgImage Source

Conclusion

Teaching was a game we played, it gave me a purpose towards life even as a kid. Teaching to me is like a therapeutic session, it wasn't just about the teaching. You also lend a listening ear to your students, I love talking and listening to people, having the mindset that in life we need at least one person who could listen to our outpour of our thoughts. Even if there is nothing you can do, being there for them is enough.
I want to thank @strecoza for this wonderful topic that transports one back to childhood.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74