Kids of the world - We can Stop bad things to happen

Today I am posting for a contest of @olesia and @soulwind. It is called Kids of the world and it happens I have a few lovely photos of kids around the world, so I would like to share them with you. This week I am choosing this one from my collection and I will tell you what is so special about it or rather what is the story behind this shot.

DSC_0113-2.jpg

I took this photo when I was in Singapore and we all know how strict Singapore is. There is illegal to have bubble gum and crossing a road where is not a pedestrian crossing can get you a high ticket. Tickets can go easily up to 3000$ and not only that. Prison is not an uncommon thing there as well. So yes, Singapore is a strict country and surveillance is present on almost every step. It looks like you are not allowed to do anything and your will is not important. If this is wrong or right I will leave it to you. My opinion is, this is right!

However, this kid was playing in this fountain in the middle of this street or rather some kind of open-planned shopping center. His posture represents something like "we can stop anything". And look, he even did. He stopped the water and we can only guess what was on his mind. I bet he was a superhero at that moment and there is no force that could stop him.

For the extra value of this photo, we have other people who are so busy. Everyone is heading somewhere and everyone is so busy. Hey just stop for a moment and be a kid again. Stop the water and release your superpowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62