Steem Plants Contest - My EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello, fellow Steemit users. Plants and trees form an important part of our survival on this planet. There are several different varieties of plants and trees. This contest gives me the opportunity to talk about one of them. So, I would like to talk about a plant that I have in my garden and that too in a lot of quantity.

The plant I would like to talk about is Rose.

IMG-20210124-WA0004.jpg

A rose in my garden

I have many rose plants in my garden. They were all planted by my gardener. Ever since I was young, I always had rose plants in my garden. They were of different colors, white, red and pink. People used to pass by our garden in the morning and admire the beauty of those roses. They were just so beautiful that it was hard not to give them a glance. My father takes care of these plants. He waters them in the morning daily and often cleans the surroundings of those plants. Often in the evenings, my mother also used to water these plants.

IMG-20210414-WA0030.jpg

A rose plant in my garden

I remember that even to this date, whenever there is a Puja at my house or any auspicious occasions, the roses from my garden are plucked and used for the ceremony. The petals are so bright and colorful. They are also pretty soft to touch. Sometimes my neighbors would also ask for the roses. The little kids in my colony would often try to jump the fence of my garden in an attempt to steal some roses for playing. I would often scold them, as it was dangerous and they might get hurt. When the roses are in full bloom, the garden looks so beautiful. In early mornings I would sit there on a chair with a cup of tea and enjoy the scenic beauty with a gentle breeze blowing.

IMG_20210205_173134.jpg

A rose plant with petals falling down

USES OF ROSE -
Rose has often found several uses in the form of rose water. They are as follows -

  1. The rose water helps in relieving skin irritation.
  2. Rose water helps in reducing skin redness.
  3. Rose water contains powerful antioxidants which protect the cells from damage.
  4. Rose water is also effective in healing wounds faster.
  5. Rose water has anti-aging properties and helps in reducing wrinkles.

IMG-20210414-WA0031.jpg

A rose in my garden

FACTS ABOUT ROSES -

  1. Each color of rose has a different meaning.
  2. There is no such thing as a black rose rather it is a rose with a very dark red shade.
  3. There are approximately 150 species of rose and several hybrids.

IMG-20210414-WA0033.jpg

A rose in my garden

IMG-20210414-WA0034.jpg

A rose plant in my garden

Lastly, I would like to thank @knopka145 for organizing this wonderful contest.

Thank You.

This post is set to 100% power up.

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog
@booming01
@booming04

Sort:  

Hey! you have very beautiful flowers growing in your garden. I really like roses, when I see them, I always remember "Alice in Wonderland" it gives me a good mood and brings me back to my childhood))) thanks for your participation!

Thanx for the visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84