What I Will Do If I Have $100,000 Cash

If I have One hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) in cash, which I believe I will have, I will invest in two profitable investments that have less risk. I will not want to invest in one line of business because multiple streams of income pays. If a business person has more than three streams of income, it becomes stressful and difficult to monitor those investments.

Consequently, it will wise to invest in two major lines of investments. There are so many investment opportunities online and offline that people are investing their money in. However, it is not every investment that is viable or profitable to yield the desired returns.

There is high risk, moderate and low risks investments out there, but it is wise to put your money in low risk business so that you can sleep peacefully at night if you invest big amount of money like $100,000.

Practically with my wealth of experience, I will invest $100,000 in Real Estate Business and Stock Market. Real estate business is one of the lucrative businesses that have low risk rate. Real estate includes landed property, house or residential property, industrial estate, or commercial estate. I will invest in all of these types of real estates. For me to invest $100,000 in these real estates, I will do the following:

  1. Conduct market research: Real estate business is a market. Market research is an investigation of the feasibility or profitability of the business. It is finding out risk involves in the business. Thus, I will collect data or information about real estate from wealth of experienced persons or real estate consultants.

  2. Establish a business Structure: A business structure is setting up an administration and management team. I will procure an administrative office and employ management team, who will be assigned with different responsibilities, such accountant, general manager and son.

  3. I will prepare a real estate business plan: A business plan is road map that specifies where you are going, what you want to do, how you want to do it. It gives you a motivation to put more effort to achieve your mission or goals.

  4. Once my real estate investment structure is set up and business plan are ready, I implement the plan. I will go out with my team to search for good and profitable property to invest my $100,000. When I see one, I will invest 30% ($30,000) of the money for multiple rental properties in a suitable location.

REAL ESTATE  edied.jpg

I will buy more properties with multiple units. The condition of the location should be favourable, considering the economic condition, job growth, market potentials, social amenities, crime rates. These will determine our investment returns.

Real estate investment gives predictable rate of returns at the long run through slow, low risk; It is a great way to build up sustainable wealth one could ever imagine.

Chief Bode Akindele, a Nigeran, was an estate investor. He became the 16th richest man in Nigeria with his net worth $1.19 billion (The Express Ng, retrieved 30th June, 2020), https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bode_Akindele.

Donald Bren is an estate investor with estimated net worth $15.5 billion: https://www.millionacres.com/real-estate-investing/commercial-real-estate/top-10-richest-real-estate-investors.

Secondly, I will invest in stock market. Stock market is a market, which securities and stocks are sold and purchase. The risk involved in stock in purchase and sales o stocks is low.

STOCK MARKET edited.jpg

The returns on stock market over 10% annually, which is better than putting the money in bank account. However, investing in stock market needs patience. To invest in stock market, I will do the following:

  1. Conduct research online in other to select a reliable online stockbroker. Online stock broker will enable me to get reliable stock market information.

  2. I will decide how many shares to buy. I will invest 30% of $100,000, which is $30,000 for the first time and spread my original investment amount far and wide to be able to make multiple returns.

  3. I will Choose my stock order type and invest my money

  4. I will process the register of the business with Federal Republic of Nigeria

Sort:  

You can make a location interesting too if you buy the property, start a shop, add a playground and for example garden to it where all those who live help out rach other, keep it clean, can work and relax.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64