Contest "The book I am reading": start week #4| 10% to steem-bru

The book I am reading.png

Today I want to review a book that I really love. I have read it over and over again. Every time I finish reading it, it gives me a sense of lightness, helps me slow down, feel life clearly. It is " The happiness in your hand" written by Thich Nhat Hanh. Maybe I don't need to open the book, but just looking at him at the cover page gives me a sense of peace.

242043527_403455547937331_8494606219725850967_n.jpg


The book is divided into four parts: Mindfulness, Enlightenment, Emotions and Relationships, Peace of Mind.

Untitled design (1).png

In the first part, mindfulness concept helped me to appreciate this valuable life. I gratitude when I have a happy family, have a job to do, have a house to live in. I realized that I haven't really lived my own life for a long time. I play with my kids but in my head I think about work.

When we live next to a baby or a gentle friend, the warmth and friendliness of that person makes us feel healthy, relaxed. But if we are not at peace, our minds are busy and are not there, then the baby and the friend doesn't exist

Untitled design (1).png

Before, I thought that meditation was something sublime, difficult to practice. But in the book I understood that meditation is simply a state of rest

We relax our body and let ourselves fall naturally in a sitting position without effort

Another concept that I really like is letting go. Before, when I heard this word, I immediately thought of the word bored. This time the author gave me an extremely clear and meaningful view. It is letting go of the things that bother us, even the things we consider Happiness. When we try to find what we need to be happy. At that time, we will also have ignorance, greed, and anger.


Thanks @greatketty for your organizing this contest.

I invited @hanggggbeeee @a-alice to join us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66