Half a strawberry - Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

image.png


In Venezuela strawberries are considered a special fruit, they can only be grown in regions that are more than 2000 meters above sea level.



On one occasion my wife and I had a stand where we sold strawberries with chantilly cream, a dessert that I find very tasty.


image.png

Reference Image

That happened in 2008, different times to the current one, where the population had purchasing power, my wife was dedicated to washing and disinfecting strawberries very well, because we studied very well how to handle this type of fruit that grows very close. below.


I was in charge of preparing the chantilly cream, maintaining the equipment to whip the cream, preparing the strawberry syrup, the chocolate syrup and the condensed milk.


Last weekend we bought a kilo of strawberries and a can of chantilly cream spray to prepare a strawberry with cream for our daughters, they did not know the stall we had selling strawberries with cream.


The girls found it extremely delicious, while my wife and I remembered those pleasant moments of sales and work.


For this reason today I dedicate myself to painting half a strawberry in watercolor.

Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.



image.png

Image 1



image.png

Image 2



image.png

Image 3


image.png

Image 4


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Reference Image

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very tasty story, I wanted strawberries! ))) The watercolor is beautiful! I even feel the taste and aroma))

 3 years ago 

Hahahahaha thanks, I visited your blog and noticed that you also paint, the photographs of your publications are fascinating, you have a lot of material to inspire you to paint.

How much is the temperature where you live?

 3 years ago 

Yes, I draw a little... We have a very beautiful winter! The temperature is -10 degrees Celsius. Comfortable! )) But sometimes -35 degrees, then it's cold )))

Beautiful painting! Watercolours are one of the most difficult techniques

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Visita nuestro Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36