Black Labrador- Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago

IMG_20220108_220954 2.jpg


Today we went as a family to my in-laws' house, in that place I took my Vw kombi Bus truck to start the engine modification work, there is much to do but with the help of God I will reach the goal.



That deserves an amen.


While we had lunch we talked, and my wife's family remembered one of the pets, at the time my wife was a college teenager.


They had a black labrador retriever named Esmabi, they talked about this faithful pet.


One of the stories that amazed me the most was that Esmabi accompanied my wife (a single teenager) to the bus stop every morning and went home.


The conversation bifurcated and we dealt with the issue of the consideration that is had in Spain, which defines that from this moment all the companion dogs of a family are considered members of a family, at this point each one showed their perception about the theme. .


And what do you think of this decision taken in Spain?


While you do it and comment, I leave you in the company of a watercolor on a black Labrador similar to that of my wife's family pet.

Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.



image.png

Image 1



image.png

Image 2


image.png

Image 3



image.png

Image 4


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Reference Image

Sort:  

The decision taken in Spain is the only sensible one that can be taken in terms of animal welfare. However, I would extend this new law and not only refer to companion dogs. You will only get the why here in a nutshell: In this country, animals are still considered a thing. If it is not a case of proven cruelty to animals (which is fortunately explicitly mentioned in the laws), everything that is done to a (foreign) animal is considered damage to property and is treated accordingly (with small fines or compensation). This is very sad - every animal is a creature of God and not a thing.

I am delighted by this post for a completely different reason: the Labrador.
He looks exactly like my first own dog. Okay, he probably looks like almost every black Labrador, but he brings back a lot of emotional memories: This is MY Sinbad (the sailor - appropriate for water-loving Labis).

I just had an idea (please tell me immediately if you think it is absurd):
I would like to own the original portrait you painted of me, the Labrador and an extra painting of Mäx. I would like to pay for these (and the postage for a letter to Germany) in STEEM. Maybe we can agree on a price?

Best regards,

Chriddi

IMG_2928.JPG

 2 years ago 

hahahahahahahaha hi Cristine I hope you are well, how is the weather in Germany?

I have never sold a watercolor ...

I have no idea how to send physical correspondence to Germany, let me find out how I can send things to Germany from Venezuela.

hahahaha the picture of Max is funny.

Greetings.

how is the weather in Germany?

Unpleasant. It is cold and wet (rain, no more snow). But the days are getting longer again, spring will come... ;-)

I have never sold a watercolor

At some point, every world-famous artist has sold a painting for the first time... ;-)

I have no idea how to send physical correspondence to Germany

I naively thought of a traditional post office, a letter and an overseas stamp. But @weisser-rabe's comment makes me suspect problems.
Well, the pictures don't rot - we'll find a way someday!

the picture of Max is funny.

Go ahead - draw him!

 2 years ago (edited)

hahahaha hello @chriddi you honor me with your comment, hahaha I don't consider myself an artist, but I keep practicing to become one, there is still a lot to learn.

I'm glad you like my painting styles, that means a lot to me, friend.

If all this had happened 12 years ago, maybe I would have brought it to you personally, I'm still investigating how to send it to Germany, you have to have a little patience.

Meanwhile I am going to immortalize Mäx in the next few days on the blockchain.

image.png

Ah, Frankfurt. I've been there only once - 35 years ago. Visited a friend and did not really get to know the town.

Looking forward to a Venezuelan Mäx... 😁

 2 years ago (edited)

Got it.
Though I have no more time right now.
CU tomorrow 🙋‍♀️

Hi Chriddi, da weiß ich zufällig aus eigener leidvoller Erfahrung, daß es derzeit nur einen einzigen Versender gibt, der Transporte von Venezuela nach Deutschland anbietet. Es werden viele Gründe genannt, warum die anderen Dienstleister gerade nicht können oder wollen oder dürfen, und die meisten fangen mit "Corona..." an.

https://www.eurosender.com/de/gdd/versand-venezuela-deutschland

Da geht es dann auch leider erst bei Kosten von 83,-€ los... Vielleicht findet Ihr jemanden, der etwas im Reisegepäck mitnehmen könnte? Gutes Gelingen gewünscht!

 2 years ago 

Black Labrador is my dream! When I have my own house, I want to start later)

 2 years ago 

God fulfill your wish promptly.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 2 years ago 

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Lf4aHoSPdSqiGdeoLJYu9JYK9EaRWxmqnMgbRs8EoEpvrBdUaJwH2t3L7m6kPts25Q52n2MN1xBedLVy9Wt5qp.jpeg

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97