Contest "Games and Toys" #10 || A flashback to childhood - Un flashback a la infancia || @taowalker (EN-ES post)

Hey there, dear Steem-BRU community ✨!

I relish being able to participate in @strecoza's contest. This is my first contest, and its topic is both appealing and nostalgic; thanks @jotase for your invitation.

As my brother mentioned in his post, when we are children we do not pay attention to the price of our gifts, all we care about is whether we can play with them or not.

The toy I am sharing with you is not an exception. Well, when I was a kid I loved gunfighters, especially those appearing in Western movies --Clint Eastwood's and others. Hence, many of the adventures during my games blended deserts, outlaws, and guns.

Generally, my guns were just wooden branches evoking their shape; thus, one of my uncles decided to partially fulfil my dreams: he made two carved wooden guns so that my little brother and I could play. As you might imagine, ever since that moment I became the most wanted outlaw in the far west 🔫🤠🔫...

Pistolas.jpeg
My unforgettable toys

A childish anecdote

One day, my mother, my brother and I took a train to get back home from Santiago of Chile; I was five then. While we were patiently waiting for the train to go --which was relatively full--, as every child would have done, I believed that it was the perfect moment to play, and there was no better game than dueling the legendary invisible man to death.

So, I got to the middle of the wagon, made sure my invisible gun was loaded, walked ten steps away from my oponent and when I turned... BANG! suddenly the invisible man fled unharmed and I was agonising on the train floor, while my brother laughed silently and my mother hid behind her newspaper.

It was an epic performance, although it might not have been the best scenery now that I think about it as an adult haha.

Yo y las pistolas.jpeg
Holding my old friends

Well people, I appreciate your reading and I hope you decide to participate in the contest as well 😁

Best regards!

The pictures were taken with a Huawei P30pro 📱


¡Hola, estimada comunidad Steem-BRU ✨!

Me complace poder participar en el concurso que organiza @strecoza. Es el primer concurso en el que participo, y el tema es muy atractivo y nostálgico a la vez; gracias @jotase por la invitación.

Como bien decía mi hermano en su post, cuando somos niños no nos fijamos en el precio de los regalos, lo único que importa es si sirven o no para nuestros juegos.

El juguete que vengo a compartir no es la excepción. Verán, cuando era pequeño me fascinaban los pistoleros, especialmente los de las películas del lejano oeste --de Clint Eastwood y compañía. Por este motivo, muchas de las aventuras que protagonizaba de pequeño mientras jugaba se reducían a la mezcla de desierto, forajidos y pistolas.

Como usualmente las pistolas eran ramas que evocaban su forma, uno de mis tíos se animó a cumplir parcialmente mis fantasías: hizo dos pistolas de madera tallada para que jugase junto a mi hermano pequeño. Como podrán imaginar, a partir de ese momento pasé a ser el forajido más buscado del lejano oeste 🔫🤠🔫...

Pistolas.jpeg
Mis inolvidables juguetes

Una infantil anécdota

Un día, junto a mi madre y hermano tomamos el tren para volver a casa desde Santiago; yo tenía unos cinco años en ese entonces. Mientras esperábamos con paciencia a que partiese el tren relativamente lleno, como todo niño pequeño creí que ese era el momento perfecto para jugar, y qué mejor que tener un duelo a muerte contra el legendario hombre invisible.

Entonces me coloqué en medio del pasillo del tren, me aseguré de que mi pistola invisible estuviese cargada, caminé diez pasos alejándome de mi oponente y para cuando me di vuelta... ¡BANG! el hombre invisible huía ileso y yo me retorcía en el pasillo del tren, mientras mi hermano reía para sí y mi mamá se ocultaba tras su periódico.

Fue una actuación memorable, aunque claro, tal vez no era el mejor escenario ahora que lo pienso de adulto jaja.

Yo y las pistolas.jpeg
Empuñando mis viejas compañeras

Y bueno amigos, agradezco su lectura y espero que también se motiven a participar del concurso 😁

¡Saludos!

Las fotografías se tomaron con un Huawei P30pro📱

Sort:  

Tu tío hizo un excelente trabajo, se ven bien talladas las pistolas, que bonito es recordar nuestra niñez.

Es una mezcla de felicidad y nostalgia; gracias por la lectura.
Saludos ✨

 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41