My Steemit history contest - by: Stefany Caldera

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Today I want to write this post in order to participate in this good contest promoted by our friend @greatketty since for me it is very important to let my Steemians friends know how important steemit has been in my life since I met him ❤️


Four years ago I came to Steemit thanks to one of my roommates @katiuskagomez, I remember one day she came to the residence super excited talking about Steemit and nobody paid attention to her, except for me who approached her with great curiosity and asked her what What was it about? What should I do? How can I create an account? She very kindly arranged to help me create my username and she clarified that she had to wait a few days for it to be approved and that once that happened she had to create my first post introducing myself. Well, luckily for me it only took 1 day for my account to be approved, as she indicated, I started my blog with my presentation post

IMG_20210329_153659.jpg

After that, several colleagues from the residence decided to start in Steemit, some did very well and others did not so well, but thank God almost all of us managed to meet many needs that as students we had at that time, we were also able to share and enjoy healthily everything we had achieved back then. Even my mother also decided to join because at that time we had lost my father and for her it was really difficult to maintain a home alone and 3 daughters so Steemit was a blessing for us at that time, we also managed to meet our needs at home, continue go ahead and to this day it continues to be a blessing to me

Steemit plays a super important role in my life, I can spend hours on the platform interacting, voting, reading and writing, of course steemit is always in my head since everything I do, every place I visit, everything that happens in me life I like to capture it and then share it with you here, I like to dedicate time to it but above all a lot of effort, so every time I make a post it takes me almost 2 hours because I like to do things right, give my post a nice look and always give my best in everything I do and even more so if it is about Steemit since today it has become a hobby and work at the same time for many of us Venezuelans.

I can also tell you that Steemit has brought many people into my life that despite being a virtual world, people show themselves as they are, inspire trust, offer a sincere friendship and give you that helping hand when you need it most. At first I had the opportunity to attend several MeetUps in Maracaibo which greatly strengthened those ties of friendship, now we may not have the opportunity to see each other but I know that there is a friendship and that in each state of my country there is a Steemian I can count on as well as outside my country

20210221_130838.jpg

I feel very grateful to Steemit for having brought so many blessings to my life when I needed it most, I know it has been like this for a lot and that is why today we are more of us who strive to do a great job within this platform ❤️ I hope to continue growing and wish all my Steemians friends a lot of success


I want to invite all my Steemians friends to participate but especially to @blackstar12 @biankalopz @ruthsany

20210203_182521.png

thanks to the curators @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 for always giving their support to all the communities ❤️

PicsArt_02-05-12.30.35.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82