favorite-game-of-my-childhood-contest-post

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Here i go, when i was a little kid i played 3 key games on the computer, first of all was Age of Empires ​2

This game though me about history before it became a main topic on the school
by the time i was learning some Universal History i was already aknowledged about Joan of Arc Saladin, moctezuma and others like Genghis Khanr, i personaly believe that i own my A+ on history that year to Age of empires, this is a Tactic game with a lot of history in bewteen, you should check it out, now that it has a better graphics post and it nows supports 16:4 ratio

Now let's talk about my first long and most dearest game, i know that many people enjoyed the N64 era along side the PsOne, luckyly i owned them both, but there was a game that excells my nights and days in front of the TV screen at home, actually there were 2 of them, First of all, Crash Bandicoot 2 and 3, nowadays beter know as Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy on PS4 port and PC, this game is one of the best and hardest platform games ever, like Mario bross but more dynamyc, fun, and enjoyable, i remember spending weeks playins with my neighbors at home locked inside my bedroom, doing stayovers and just talking about better ways to find those sweet gems.

The second one of this post, oh boy my favorite one, a game that was inside my christmas present on december of 1997, let's talk first of all about that hype about the Playstation, everyone wanted a console, it could be a N64 or a Playstation, we talk here about kids begging their parents to be blessed with one, and i was one of those kids, that december i opened my big present box thinking it was some lego or such big toy, but my big surprise was my second home console, and boy!! it was a biggie, the box was packed with only 2 games, MGS (Metal Gear Solid) and the one i loved the most FFVIII (Final Fantasy 8) nowadays both games have rematered editions and PC port, having the FF8 edition a Switch port recently on stores, but what got me hooked up to this long game 4 disc we are talking about 4 disc long game like 3GB of memory to play on a 90s console, and why you may ask?

Well it is a lovely history about friendship, lone wolfs, bad and good desicions, and the fact that the baddie of this game mistakenly became the baddie and it's trapped on a timeles loop, destined to be saved by this kids of a big school that are trained to fight like soldiers, there is love, betrayal, lot of history packed on 4 disc, i was even forced to learn english in the process of plarying this game, my fist run made me finish this game on 3 months, yes 3 months with help from friends and magazines.

i believe i extended my words but these are my childhood games, i leved them and i believe they are really funny and you should check them all. thank you for your time @strecoza blessings

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39