🌈 Color Palette Contest by @olesia and @dmitrik 🌈 || Week: 2 || Yellow Marigold Flowers

Only few hours left to end the contest and I found this contest late. I'm glad that I'm going to participate at least before the deadline. This is my first content with Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) community and I'm really very excited to share my own photography following the contest theme as YELLOW I'm going to share marigold flowers and these flowers were beautiful hope you'll like my photos on it. If you want to participate on this contest you also can follow this link for learn about contest rules : 🌈 Color Palette Contest by @olesia and @dmitrik 🌈 | Announcement of the winners of the week#1 and the beginning of the week#2 By @olesia & @dmitrik

Photo # 1 : Yellow Marigold Floral Pattern

image.png

My own photography

Story Behind The Photo:

Recently I went to a flower shop there I found these yellow marigold flowers and decide to capture a photo of it. Flower shopkeepers were very friendly and allow me to capture several shots. Flower always attract me and these flowers were specially for home decoration.

Basically we have several traditional function here during the marriage ceremony and people use these flowers for home decoration and also use as neckless and headband for bride before the final marriage function, we call it "Holud Night" when bride use raw turmeric to brighten their skin and turmeric is also yellow by color. So the theme of "Holud Night Party" is always yellow as bride and other women wear yellow traditional cloths.

Photo # 2 : Fly Seat On Yellow Marigold

image.png

My own photography

Story Behind The Photo:

Few days ago I was passing a footpath where there is flower plants for sell. This photo was taken from a tiny garden beside footpath. These plants kept there like a tiny garden but these plants are basically for sell. I love to capture natural photos and when I was capturing the portrait shot of the yellow marigold there was a fly sit on the flower head and this photo become such a moment. The area was full of marigold flowers and it looks a floral garden.

The fly is extra addition of my photo as my aim was clicking the portrait of marigold. Background is blurred and my focus was the flower in the middle. The fly stayed long time on that flower and it helped to capture the shot without losing focus.

Thank You So Much For Reading

image.png

Thank you so much dear @olesia & @dmitrik for this contest and also for supporting #steem 💕
Best regards!!

©@Shohana1 2021
All right reserved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49