«Music Creativity Contest» WHAT IS ROCK N ROLL? How an original song was born

Hi dear friends,
I find @nesmeliy s idea great and im gonna show you how I created a rock n roll song.
First if all I came up with a few chords, really powerful ones that went well together.
Then I chose a rhythm that suited the idea and the idea was to create a rock n roll song that had to be easy, edgy, nasty and cool at the same time …

I had no lyrics so I started with a description of what the rock genre is and how it started

Well it all started round 1956 A mix of blues n jazz n country sticks wild black rhythm and a Gospel choir but Jimmys guitar gave it a wild desire

Then I used bits and pieces of well-known rock n roll classics

One for the money and two for the show /quote from Blue suede shoes/
Good Golly Miss Molly sure likes to ball /quote from Good Golly Miss Molly/
You never do nothing to save your soul
I said shake rattle and roll but /quote from Shake, rattle and roll/

What the f^^k is rock n roll
What the f^^k is rock n roll
What the f^^k is rock n roll
It's all I need to go
What the f^^k is rock n roll
What the f^^k is rock n roll
What the f^^k is rock n roll
It's all I need to go

Finally I added some personal experiense from my early days as a street musician:

Me n my bro we had a rock n roll band
singin` in the streets all night
Then came a few really good friends
who helped us to survive

and then I came back to verse 2

One for the money and two for the show
Good Golly Miss Molly sure likes to ball
You never do nothing to save your soul
I said shake rattle and roll but

What the f^^k is rock n roll
What the f^^k is rock n roll
What the f^^k is rock n roll
It's all I need to go
What the f^^k is rock n roll
What the f^^k is rock n roll
What the f^^k is rock n roll
It's all I need to go

Hope u like it . One love

Sort:  

Greetings @shemzee, excellent performance , I invite you to participate in this new Steem Music contest in week 1 that is taking place in the Steem Music community.. Here is the promo poster.

image.png

 3 years ago 

Wow! Very cool song! Nice and catchy motive)

 3 years ago 

Great song!!
Good job, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44