One Day In My Hometown #5__An Exciting Day In My Hometown

(

An Exciting Day In My Hometown
Hello everyone! A day in our hometown is quite exciting when there's a parade because the parents go out to see their sons and daughters in their band uniforms.

This photo was taken during our annual fiesta in my hometown. I am proud to say I cut and sew all those beautiful and intricate band uniforms of the high school students. They change uniforms every 3 years as agreed by the parents.

IMG_20190809_093210~2.jpg

There were 18 minoretes. They were in a hurry as the parade already started. You can see the other guy in blue running since his companions were ahead of them.

I chose grey and maroon combinations for distinction. That's their beautiful majorette. The cloth is bridal satin with petticoats and the upper part is organza. I bought a brocade cloth and cut the design then patched it over the organza cloth.

IMG_20210521_115133.jpg

Ahead of them were high school students from their sister school. I made those band uniforms three years ago! To be fair, I let them choose the design then I buy the materials myself.

IMG_20210521_115353.jpg

I see to it that the outfit fits them well. The design on the chest is embroidered made of glittery spandex textile making it hard to embroider but I've managed.

The annual fiesta in our hometown is celebrated in honor of Senyor San Jose, the patron saint of Canlaon City.

Thanks to @greatketty for initiating this contest and to #steemcurator01, #steemcurator02 and #steemcurator06 for their support.

Thank you for dropping by my page. I am inviting @diosarich, @olivia08, @jurich60 and @me2selah to join in this exciting contest.

Thanks,

@Sarimanok

Sort:  

meron ako mga pics na ganyan nung umuwi kami sa province, gayahin ko post mo mam ha, hehe

No probs bro. Masaya talaga Ang kapistahan sa hometown natin pag meron Banda ano.

uy reminded me of my highschool days..nijoin sad kog drum and bugle hehe

Wow! Pero kapoy man na sya no.may nang majorette k mag-wara2 ra hehe

Ganyan din noon highschool pa ako.

Yeah, highschool life is lots of fun talaga

Daghan fiesta sa Mayo.. Ugbsa High school flowerettes ko pero wala jud picture nabilin, nadautbsa linog

Ipa-ukay sis then ipadala dira. Ako Wala ko ani Kay mas gusto nako mag-volleyball ug softball. T, lagum kaayo agtang eh haha.

Nakaka miss ang mga ganitong kaganapan noong high school at fiesta...

Oo nga. Sana back to normal na ulit para maranasan ulit ang ganito kasayang okasyon.

Hang ganda ng pagkatahi mo Sis fit na fit sa kanila, type ko ang colors and designs.

Salamat. Yan ang forte ko sis. Ikaw naman sa crochet.:)

Para tuloy gusto ko magpatahi NG ganyan hehehe 😆 Ang ganda!

Hahaha Puedeng, puede my dear. Magsabi ka lang para maumpisahan agad

Ganda! Galing mo manahi sis. makagawa nga rin. tagal ko na di nagpost dito.

Sige hintayin ko ang iyong tampok kaibigan kong makata.:)

 3 years ago 

Very bright and colorful photo report. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32