||CONTEST "Favorite toys of my childhood" # 3 || Tomtom toy car||

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

How are you, hope you are well.

First of all thank you @strecoza for organizing such a beautiful competition. I am @safi01.
Today I am very happy to take part in this competition. Today I will share with you my favorite toy of my childhood. I hope you like it.
Let's get started.

Tomtom toy car:

images (8).jpeg

One of the traditions of almost all the fairs in the village is Tomtom, a notable toy for the rural children and teenagers. These toys are quite popular. This tomtom car is a very popular toy especially for all the children and teenagers in the village. It is affordable and can be bought by the rich and the poor.

Making materials:

images (7).jpeg

Tomtom cars are made by putting cardboard on a small earthen pot. There are two wheels of clay on each side of the pot. Two hard bamboo sticks are attached to the wheels, and hard paper is attached to the pot. And the stick is tied with the thread, as soon as the thread is run, the two sticks with the wheels hit the pot, then the sound of tang tang begins. And the attraction of children around this word. As soon as they heard the word they went crazy to buy it. The shopkeepers' livelihood revolves around this word. On the other hand, this popular tomtom car is on the verge of extinction.

Tomtom toy car history of origin :

images (4).jpeg

It is known from history that during the British rule, the first horse-drawn carriage was introduced in the Indian subcontinent. In the middle of the nineteenth century, the British entered Bangladesh through Calcutta.
At that time in the capital Dhaka, there was a tendency for aristocratic people to get into tomtom cars. That is why this tomtom car was a luxury car for the influential people. Our area
At the Hari-Shankar fair, tomtom cars are popular as an attractive toy for the boys and girls of the rural common people. Although this tomtom car is more or less seen in fairs around the country. The rural children are carrying the tradition of rural fairs.

As a child, my favorite toy was the tomtom car:

images (6).jpeg

This car was my favorite when I was younger. My father said that when I was a child, when I went for a walk with my father, whenever I saw this toy car, I would buy it. And if I didn't buy it, I would cry. I would take this toy car with me wherever I went. As soon as I got out of the house, I would take this car out. Its sound fascinated me. I hope you will be impressed once you hear the sound of this toy car.

Thanks for reading.

@strecoza
@steembru
#bru
#childhoodtoys

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating

You are most welcome..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55