You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you see and what do you think about when you look in the mirror?

Hola, @papi.mati. Es excelente que aprendas a mirarte a ti mismo con mayor comprensión y aprecio.

Aunque sé que es una frase cliché: Todos somos diferentes y únicos. Dificilmente encajaremos a la perfección en los canones de belleza socialmente aceptados, y eso está bien.

Lo más importante es aceptarse a uno mismo y recordar que nuestro cuerpo es un vehiculo y que lo escencial está en quienes somos más allá de lo superficial.

Saludos.

Sort:  

You are absolutely right, my friend. When I was looking at the mirror then, not liking myself, it was not me, it was the disease talking thru me. Now, I have learned to appreciate what I achieved and how I look like. I am aware that few things could be changed but also appreciate other stuff that is cool at me.

Also, I know how to turn disadvantages into advantages - I may be fluffy, but thanks to that I'm better at cuddling, I may be too hairy here or there, but at least I'm not freezing in winter etc :D

Thanks for your comment!

Y habrán muchas más particularidades en tu cuerpo que seguramente tendrán sus ventajas y serán únicas en ti. Solo es cuestión de aprender a reconocerlas.

Saludos y suerte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52