MUSIC CONTEST: MY PLAYLIST BY @nesmeliy

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

Hello to you wonderful steemians, it's such an honour to be able to take part in this contest. Thank you for such a contest @nesmeliy.
Screenshot_20210828_115630.jpgSource

Music has always been apart of my life, mostly because I love singing and also because of how lyrics contain so many hidden meanings.
Here is a list of all the songs I have on my playlist named Reeda:
1.Andy Grammer - Don't Give up on me
2.Justin Bieber - 2 Much
3.Justin Bieber - Anyone
4.Christina Perri - A Thousand Years
5.Whitney Houston - I Look to You
6.James Arthur - Quite Miss Home
7.Ed Sheeran - Photograph
8.Selena Gomez - Back to You
9.Sam Smith ft Normani - Dancing With a stranger
10.Halsey - Sorry
11.Nonso Amadi - Tonight
12.Future ft Miley Cyrus - Real and True
13.Taylor Swift - Wildest dreams
14.Timbelle- Apollo

James Arthur - Quite Miss Home
Screenshot_20210828_110320.jpgSource
This song really gets me whenever I miss someone and also when I miss home. This song clearly expresses that when you miss someone, you miss everything about them including their flaws. This clearly explains what it really means to miss someone.

Andy Grammer - Don't Give up on me
Screenshot_20210828_112126.jpgSource
I first heard this song from a movie titled "Five feet apart". I usually listen to this song for encouragement. It reminds me never to lose hope in whatever I do and that no matter what happens, I will always have someone who has got my back

Ed Sheeran - Photograph
Screenshot_20210828_113144.jpgSource
This song gives me an in depth importance of photographs. No matter what mood you are in, if you look at a picture that was taken when you were happy, it's like you are experiencing the same kind of happiness again. Memories are one of the greatest treasures you can have and a photograph entails that.

Whitney Houston-I Look to You
Screenshot_20210828_114213.jpgSource
I started listening to this song when I was in high school. Whenever I was getting ready for school, I would always hear it playing on the television and from then on I just fell in love with it. This song lifts me up when I am done and that no matter what I am facing in this world, God is always with me.

Thank you so much again for this contest @nesmeliy. I had so much fun sharing this with you. I hope you check these songs out. Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32