🌈 Color Palette Contest 🌈 : Orange Monochrome

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

Greetings of the day everyone!

Today it was with great pleasure that I discovered some contests happening on the Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) community!

As I come from a small island (Mauritius-I think I am the only one from there on Steemit!), I was infact hesitant to post...so taking all my courage, here I am with my first ever entry into one of the contest : The Color Palette!

Thank you @dimitrik and @olesia for giving me the possibility to show my work via contest like yours!


Orange Monochrome

I am actually an Executive Chef having past experience in world class hotels and restaurants and cooking food has always been my passion...

But cooking normal food...hmmm does not get me excited that much!
That's why I always use my creative mind to come up with something unexpected and wow in visual!

And this week's theme falls perfectly...Orange!!!

Let me show you 2 dishes I created using only products with orange color! I've done on different colors too like green monochrome, red monochrome or white monochrome...maybe I'll share them if there's those themes in the future!

Monochrome Orange.JPG


First one is based on Pumpkins!

Main ingredients I used in making this dish:

  • Pumpkin
  • Potato
  • Chicken Breast
  • Oranges
  • Carrots
  • Saffron Pistils
  • Cappucine flowers

DSC_0121.JPG

Monochrome Orange.JPG




And the second one is based on carrots!

Main Ingredients used:

  • Whole Carrots!

I made purée , crisps , roasted and powdered carrots...this was one of my all time favorite plating in my career!

DSC_0110 (2).JPG


DSC_0150.JPG


Simply carrots.JPG



Looking forward to read your views on my entry!

And best of luck to everyone participating!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

What a creative! Beautiful dishes

 3 years ago 

Ohhh thanks so much for enjoying my post and food photography my friend.
I really appreciate it!
Stay tuned for some more amazing dishes coming up soon!
Be well!
@progressivechef
🙏🙏🙏

Hey! Interesting entry, it's a very eye-catching and colorful dish 😊

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for enjoying my entry.
I love making monochrome dishes actually.
🙏🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82