STEEM PLANT CONTEST: CASSAVA PLANT // by @preye2

Hello Steemians,

Let me share with you my best plant Geographical Green).

Name of My Geographical Green

IMG-20210220-WA0042.jpg
https://w3w.co/moves.backfired.wings

The name of my favorite geographical green is Cassava (Manihot esculenta), also called manioc, mandioca, or yuca, it is a green plant of the spurge family.

And amazing, it is cultivated throughout the tropical world, because it is a very important Plant. In my area or country, it is planted almost everywhere.

IMG20210220175404.jpg
https://w3w.co/moves.backfired.wings

How Important is my geographical plant to my area?
My country is the worlds largest producer of the Cassava plant.
This Cassava plant is really very important to my area, because it provides the general public with eatables and some common things needed for different purposes like **cassava flour, breads, alcoholic beverage, a laundry starch, and tapioca, e.t.c.

The Environmental and Economic Factor of My Geographical Plant

IMG20210220175223.jpg
https://w3w.co/moves.backfired.wings

It no longer a secret that the Cassava Flour normally referred to as garri in my area, which is gotten from the Cassava plant, has helped alot of people (especially student) both economically and otherwise.

What is the Lifespan Of my geographical plant (Cassava)?
Cassava could either be sweet or bitter, and it starts to mature from the stem, 3 to 12 inches long and buried top-up in tilled.

It grows best in full sun or part shade, with regular watering throughout the growing season. Normally, early cultivaters can harvest their Cassava plant in six or seven months while the long-term harvesters can get their plants harvested in like 16 month.

Finally
Am really happy about this contest, and I appreciate the organizers, admin, and moderators of this contest @knopka145. I really appreciate your hardworks.
I am specially inviting @prudent2, @victor010 and @phyno to participate on this interesting contest.

Thank you all....

Sort:  

Hey! I am glad that plants help you provide and feed yourself. thanks for sharing this, any experience is very rewarding.

 3 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99