WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU HAD $100,000 IN CASH.

$100,000 is a lot of money and I would be so happy to have it though I would bear in mind the responsibility to use well it in a way that builds me and those around me.

image.jpeg
Image Source

The first thing I would do would be to buy a camera and a laptop for myself because these are very useful in the space of content creation and that is a space I am trying to get into. The camera that is in my vision book is the Canon G7x however the sony ZV-1 is also a good camera as it seems to have some features that are better than the Canon.

image.jpeg
Image Source

These may seem like luxuries but they would be so helpful to me to build my brand on social media and I know one can start small with their phone but If I got this money then I can set aside a sum to buy equipment I will need like microphones, lighting etc. I would also set aside a sum for content to be created in places that require money like for travel content or even just daily vlogs that require movement to different places.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Second I would set aside a sum to cater for my siblings as they are still studying and I would make sure they went to better schools and made sure I pump some capital into their business as they are trying to do a piggery project. It would mean the world to me if they could grow up right and be responsible men who can take really good care of themselves and the people they care for like their families.


Image Source

I would definitely also put aside some money in my account for savings and for it to make some profit I would probably make the account a fixed deposit one. I would also try to invest a portion in stocks as I have read about companies like Vanguard that are Index funds and can enable you to invest in stocks and bonds and the good thing is even though you are so green about the investment they can walk you through and teach you and one can even read books like The Millionaire Teacher by Andrew Hallam to know more.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I would definitely invest some of the money in Steemit to strengthen my steem power and be able to upvote for peoples’ work with a weighty vote so that they can earn especially people in my country team as it is still growing and such weighty votes would definitely encourage them to create more quality content on Steemit. I would also educate mtself on more cryptocurrencies so that I can learn how to invest in them.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Ttuthfully, I do not know how much money I would be left with at this point but I would try and put aside some for my daily needs like rent, food and emergencies that may come up. Buying a house would be a good option but I think it would be better if I can use the money to make stable income streams that can bring in more money often then I can consider buying a house after that.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I would buy myself some immediate needs like self care needs like clothes, shoes etc. I would love to do some tithing because I have neglected it so much yet the Lord has been so good to me and hopefully put a portion to charity.

This is the way I would spend $100,000.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69