Do You Know What Your Purpose Is In Life : Contest.

Hello lovely people. Hope you are all well.

Truthfully, I have been one of those people that have always wondered about my life’s purpose from a young age. I really loved Beyonce so naturally I thought my purpose was to sing. I literally used to participate in any music and dance programs in school because I loved it and seemed good at it. However, when I got the opportunity to take on music in High School, I did not. This kind of made the passion to lessen as I was not giving it much thought.

image.jpeg
Image Source

This passion however keeps re-appearing and I have to admit whether I do it on a small scale or big I am sure it is somehow embedded in my life’s purpose. I got inspiration sometime back from a YouTuber to start a YouTube channel. I really loved the way she was doing what she loved and from she could inspire other people to strive for what they want. From that time onwards, I started believeing another of my life’s purpose is to do great work on YouTube and hopefully I can inspire others to do what they love.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Much as I seem to have an inkling of what my life’s purpose, I will not lie it takes hardwork, determination and putting in place a system that ensures your work is always done in a timely and efficient manner. Therefore purpose is nothing if you are not doing the required actions therefore I am still trying to find my footing when it comes to the action part.

Sometimes one has to realize that purpose maybe derived from a number of things and it may change with time as one grows. Where one may still be struggling, just start doing what you enjoy and it will come to you. Sometimes it does not come outrightly. You may have to take action and see what sparks more joy or feels right as you are doing it.

One book I would recommend on finding one’s life purpose is Mastery by Robert Greene.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice to read this article!!!

Thank you for taking the time to read.

 3 years ago 

It's a pleasure!!!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Hola amigo, debías participar publicando en la comunidad de Colombia original. Saludos!

Saludos. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59