STEEM PLANTS CONTEST Stage #17 by @petface 💁‍♀️ The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Kew Gardens are a special place💚 to me. Friendly, always smiling staff let you in and give you tips on what is best to see on the day of your visit. The gardens are an oasis in central London easily accessible by underground on the Circle and District line or by an overground train.

DSC_0030.JPG
Iconic view of the Palm House at Kew Gardens.

Adult ticket 🎟 starts from £17.50 but if you enter after 4pm it will cost you £10.00.

DSC_0004.JPG
Guided train 🚂 tour around Kew Gradens costs £6.50 for an adult and lasts approximately 40 minutes.

DSC_0017.JPG

Echinacea purpurea Magnus 🌸 commonly known as purple coneflower ​is a sun-loving perennial which features giant flowers with rosy purple petals well known for attracting pollinators like bees 🐝 , butterflies,​ moths and having seeds for the garden birds.

DSC_0094.JPG

DSC_0073.JPG

It bears big dark pink daisy-like flowers with a deep orange centre held horizontally on rigid stems. This flower flourishes in prairie environments or open wooded areas. It makes a great addition to a flower bed as its blooms last the whole summer.

DSC_0126.JPG

DSC_0161.JPG
Tourists walking through the Temperate House at Kew Gardens.

DSC_0182.JPG
Palms and sun loving potted geranium at the Royal Botanic Gardens Kew.

Sort:  

👍😎

I would say ... I have never seen the purple coneflower. Nice plant.

Prices for tickets ... 😧 But, ok, this is England...

Thank you ever so much @datych! Every time I go to Kew Gradens I majorly focus on few plants and photo 📸 them throughly.

I wish Kew Gradens were free to enter. If you happen to live nearby (like myself!) and fancy plants, there is a yearly membership (which I might put down on my Christmas list) from £84 that guarantees you unlimited visits including exclusive mornings from 8am before all the tourists arrive.

Lovely floral photos of Kew Gardens. The weather looked perfect too :)

Thank you ever so much @dianadee! Sunshine ☀️ certainly makes it even better and I’m already looking forward to my next visit to Kew Gardens while it’s still summer.

Amazing opportunity to visit such a prestigious place.

It is indeed @dianadee! Every time I go (usually once a month) I learn more about the plants, I spot birds from all sizes (from the tiny wren to a gorgeous peacock 🦚) and I always enjoy when there is a new exhibition on. Few weeks ago I even met an artist 👨‍🎨 at Kew Gardens who spent the day there painting 🖼 a picture of the landscape by the glass house - the thumbnail photo of my post, we exchanged emails and then it turned out that he’s super keen on butterflies so we were sending each other such photos for a few days🦋

Amazing place to visit and meet fellow enthusiasts.

Thank you @ludmila.kyriakou 🙌 It's nice to hear from you! 💁‍♀️

Hello! What an incredible place, I would like to go there. Thanks for participating!;)

Pleasure is all mine @knopka145 and thank you for organising the plants contest🌸 I do hope that you will come and visit Kew Gardens one day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64