My playlist - few words about the music I love to listen to

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

My music - few words and tens of links


There are basically two genres and two different playlists which I am listening to:

  1. Classic music
  2. Swing / Rockabilly

Which playlist I choose depends on my mood, on the activities I am going to do, and few other circumstances. Let me explain it in a bit more detail for you:


Classic music


I enjoy the big variety of classical music, but the most XIXth century: Strauss, Debussy, Rimsky-Korsakov, Mussorgsky, and his enemy Tchaikovsky and much more. Classical music is great for every occasion and properly selected tracks help me to feel better or accompany me when I am sad, give me more energy or calms me down, helps me to fall asleep. It is also a great way to increase my focus abilities while I am writing on Steemit.
One of my favorite activities is to go to the forest or park with the cheerful classical music which comes from the headphones. It makes this world look so much better!

I will not be sharing with you hundreds of the tracks from my lists, but I will try to support my words with some examples, which hopefully will help you to understand how easily emotions can be transferred by classical music.

If you are sad:



If you are angry:



If you are happy:



If you need to focus



Swing


I love Swing - I used to learn how to dance modern jazz, lindy hop, rockabilly, and other dances related to that energetic genre so every time I play it, I'm immediately in the mood to forget about all my problems and just dance, dance, dance. Swing gives me joy and allows me to express myself in a way Classical Music cannot - by the move. I am playing it when I am in the best mood or when I have to do some manual stuff, like cleaning the house. It gives me some additional energy and makes my day more pleasant.

Examples of the songs (including one electro-swing):



Others


Besides mentioned genres, I am listening also Jazz, soundtracks from musicals, and other movies (I love the Ghibli studio soundtrack - it works very well as the background music while working) and, when I am in a nostalgic mood, I do like sometimes to listen to the country ballads. I'm not really a pop or rock person, but I appreciate some songs from that genre too.


Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

CC:
@nesmeliy

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Tried classical music so many times, but couldn't fall in love with it)

 3 years ago (edited)

It's all right. I think the most beautiful thing about being a human is that we differ. Without it, any progress wouldn't be possible :)

If you think about it, if everyone would just love classical music and follow its rules, we'd never have jazz or my beloved swing, and thanks to jazz and swing we have all the modern music genres right now.

Thank you very much for commenting! Have a great day!

 3 years ago 

Have a nice day, too, thanks!

P.S. jazz is awesome 👌

 3 years ago 

Nice to see this kind of a post. very interesting. By the way from my childhood I enjoyed classic music a lot.

Oh, me too. I enjoyed drawing my emotions to the music. Of course, mostly dragons while listening "Night on bald Mountain" :D

 3 years ago 

Sometimes I want to listen to classical music. Especially when I'm in a bad mood. I like Modest Mussorgsky. Thanks for participating!)

Yes, Mussorgsky is great. You know, in my opinion it was the best time in the Russian history of music. Many great and internationally recognized composers were there on top, like "The Five", which was made of five good friends: Modest Mussorgsky, Aleksandr Borodin, Milij Bałakiriew, Cezar Cui and Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov. Besides "The Five", at the very same time Tchaikovsky was very popular. Fun fact - Tchaikovsky and "The Five" hated each others. They were like the biggest enemies. Totally don't understand why. I mean, they were saying their music styles cannot be more different but from the perspective of time, it's equally amazing.

Thank you for your comment! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59