Kids of The World - '90s kiddo from Poland

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago

'90s Kids


In my grandma's garden. I'm the one who is making the facepalm

The kids I will be talking about today are... me and my brother ;) Yes, I'm going to take you on the journey not only to another country but also back in time to the very, very early '90s.

I used to live in a small town, raised with my two years younger brother and parents. I was lucky to have nearly whole my tiny family just in around - my grandparents were living two streets away, aunts and uncles a maximum 1 kilometer from my home.

The childhood that I had was marvelous and totally different than the childhood of any kid nowadays (Warning! Boomer is complaining!): my first computer (I'm not counting Pegasus - plagiarized Nintendo with Mario and Contra), Windows 98 I had in 1999 and even then I could play only half an hour every two days. Internet I had from 2001, so slow that checking the email was taking 15 minutes...



53-3a.png

It has to be one of the trips to Kraków - second biggest city in Poland



in the old house before all the fancy improvements. Village vibe 100%

I was spending most of my time outside, playing with friends. We had a few meeting spots in our town: football pitch, school's yard, park in the center and, my favorite, the lake, where I used to swim whole days during the summer. I was spending my time riding the bikes, exploring forests, sleeping in the tent, playing games with my friends.

My brother, the present in the pictures, was very important for me. Don't get me wrong, like many brothers, we used to fight with each other a lot, sometimes we were calling ourselves in a cruel way and honestly, we didn't have the same friends so most of the time we were spending separately BUT even if I was rude to him sometimes, I never let anyone else say the bad word about him.



53-1d.png

With my favorite aunt. She is the best Super Mario Bros player I have ever met in my life



53-1b.png

With my neighbors - Ania and David. We used to play together a lot

While looking at those cute pictures, I start to feel sentimental. It would be wonderful to come back 25 years to the past and experience that long days, it would be great to not have to think about most of the responsibilities and worry only about small things like "will my mom allow me for the night over at my friend's place?" or "why do I have to come back home at 22.00 if there is a vacation?" Every time is amazing in some way though. Instead of living in the past, I'd rather focus on making my 30's as exciting as possible :P

Invitation to @willeusz @geos90 @yonaikerurso @milakz
CC: @olesia & @soulwind




footage.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful Post, you and your brother were so cute! 😍

Yes, he was. I still am :D

everything is fair and lovely. best of luck brothe.

@papi.mati, thank you)!

 2 years ago (edited)

@olesia - please, mute all the comments of @papi.mati2 and ban the user from the community. It's not me, some weirdo decided to steal my identity hoping for the easy income or maybe hoping to destroy my reputation or... who knows what...

CC: @steemcurator01 @endingplagiarism @endplagiarism04

Ok, thank you

@papi.mati So you come from Poland, it turns out). Thanks for sharing your favorite toys!)

Thank you ;)

Guao @papi.mati el juego de mario bross jeje en esa época eran lo máximo. Me encantaron las fotografias. Buen post. Saludos desde Venezuela.

gracias! :) Me encantó Mario, Contra, Tank y un extraño juego con globos cuyo nombre ya no recuerdo. Recientemente jugué todos esos juegos en la computadora, pero definitivamente no es lo mismo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95