What is the author trying to say?/ Contest/ by @omarlis

Img-1628363832691.png

Hi all! I hope and you are well, this is my participation in the contest. What is the author trying to say?

One of my favorite poets is Mario Benedetti and I personally love this poem:

Moods


Sometimes I feel like a poor hill and sometimes like a mountain of repeated peaks.
Sometimes I feel like a cliff and sometimes like a distant blue sky. Sometimes one is a spring between rocks and other times a tree with the last leaves.
But today I feel just like an insomniac lagoon with a jetty already empty of boats; a green lagoon immobile and patient conforming to its algae, its mosses and its fish, serene in my confidence.

Trusting that one afternoon you come closer and look at yourself, you look at yourself when you look at me.

Author: Mario Benedetti
Original text

Screenshot_20210807-151833425.png
Source


In this poem the author tells how his mood varies over time, according to his joys, triumphs as well as his difficulties, looking forward to finding the love of his life.

Life is like a roller coaster, sometimes we are up and other times down, and depending on where we are, a lot will depend on our state of mind.

NeonPhotoEditor_20210515_123254315.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, but it's not Bidenko's poem :) In the competition post the poem is given 😉

@antorv oh! I apologize I misunderstood the information, I will modify the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63