THE BIGGEST JACKPOT OF MY LIFE

aa.jpg

I am not so big on gambling. However, I would say that I have been a bit fortunate in my lifetime. In this post, I will share with the community how I made my biggest jackpot in crypto.

By the way, this post is an entry into the @steem-bru's contest. For more information please follow this link.

My biggest jackpot happened not by gambling but true luck--if I can call it that. This was around the third quarter of last year when I was deep in debt.

I was on Twitter that fateful day when I came across a tweet about an airdrop. Now for someone who has never been lucky with airdrops, I was indifferent about the whole thing.

However, the buzz about the airdrop continued and I could not just ignore it. So I replied to a friend's post to find out more about it. This was the famous uniswap airdrop that shook the entire crypto industry last year.

Now, this is where things get interesting. About a year before the raindrop I had used uniswap to claim and convert some of my steem hunt tokens. It was around $5 if I am not mistaken. I never thought that would qualify me for an airdrop. However, my friend encouraged me to check.

Thankfully, I did check and what I saw blew my mind. 400 uniswap tokens valued at $2000. I could not believe my eyes. In fact, I was in disbelief until I converted all of that money to fiat--my biggest mistake.

In retrospect, I should have sold just half because those tokens are 4x their value now. But I have no regrets as the money was used to complete some major project.

So that is the biggest jackpot of my life. I have encountered some luck since then but nothing comes close to that of uniswap. It was life-changing money.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is awesome your lifetime jackpot is connected with crypto😁
U know the story how the guy have paid with few grands of bitcoins for a damn pizza?
Can you imagine how does he feel))) Think about him when you think you lost. He really lost, but u won💪

Well thanks for the words of encouragement. I guess i can say i won given the money did help sort some very important issues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30