Favorite Game Of My Childhood

image.png

This is my entry into the CONTEST "Favorite game of my childhood."#2 by @strecoza. For more info click here

Football has been played for decades, it's one of the most popular sports in the world and my childhood.

When I was a child I watched my elder brother playing football, and got so curious about it that whenever my brother walked out to play, I tag along with him.

On a particular day, my father came back from work and got me a ball, I was so excited. That was the first time my foot touched a ball.

Later on, I started to practice with myself. Sometimes my brother played with me. With time I got to play with other people my age.

How Football Is Played

In Football total 22 players play. Each team has 11 players. These players have to play with the ball only with legs. They have to kick the ball in the other teams’ goal post.

In addition, football is a game of stamina. The players have to run on the field for the whole game. The game is played for 90minutes. There are two halves, 45 minutes each.

Rules in the Game
Like all the other games there are some rules and regulations too. There are so many rules in football but i will list a few. First of all, the players should not touch the ball by hand.

The second important rule is the ‘Off-Side Rule’. In this rule, if the player crosses the defender line it becomes an offside. If you are a true fan of football you must know what are defenders.

In the game, the players are into three subcategories. The first category is Forward. Forward are players who put the ball in the net of the goal post. The second category is a Midfielder. Midfielders are players who pass the ball to the forward player. The third category is the defenders. Defenders stop the other team players to put the ball in the goal post.

In addition to all the players playing on the field, there are other players too. These are substitute players. Football is a harsh game. Because of which many players get injured. When players get injured the substitutes take their place for the rest of the game.

There is a referee on the field. Whenever any place does a foul the referee whistles and stops the game. The referee then gives the penalty or a free-kick to the team foul against.

Moreover, if a player injures and fouls the other team player the referee gives him a Yellow or Red Card. The yellow card is a warning card. The red card is a suspension card. This card suspends the player for the rest of the game.

So these are basic things about footbal. I hope you enjoyed reading this post. Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating

The pleasure is mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59