My Steemit History: A Journey In Process

IMG20210321152521.jpg
Let my steemit history be told

99pyU5Ga1kws91ecJjkANAzfstp5ietJ4ACvk9NVM2qocWmHG7bxegGv8puRp1rRBiu62SSxas9ggADmKhj8MX7TY49GaDKBRguocQZGpyRiq9zGjbaDv1LUYZWTEStfnv.jpeg

Hello dear steemians and friends. I wish everyone is healthy and bless today.To be honest, I planned to join in this contest initiated by @greatketty but I was hesitant because I'm not that good in telling my own story. But then, I was called out by one of my new found friends in the community @strecoza to do the contest, so I decided why not?

IMG20201115114229.jpg

I'm here to give it a try and tell you my steemit history by responding to the following statements from @greatketty:

Each of us once started our journey on Steemit, each of us had our first discoveries and failures. Share your experience, tell your story! You can also share what role Steemit currently plays in your life, how much time a day you spend writing posts, what friends from what countries you have found!

My journey started like a news flash. I've learned about steemit from the colleagues of my wife. My wife was the first one to be in the platform with the invites coming from her friend co-workers. At first I don't really understand how the platform works so I've observed and waited. Then as I slowly understand how it works, my interest grow bigger and unknowingly I got hooked with steemit. Indeed it just hit me like a love bug, meaning I fall in love with the community for a lot of reasons:
1. The opportunity to earn an extra income - to be honest this is one of the major reason why I've joined the community. I really need to augment our income. Way back 2017, we've struggled financially though our income was stable but it wasn't enough. I need to find a way of solving the problem and steemit greatly help our family in this aspect

2. Promotes friendship and interconnectivity-With the help of the steemit community I'm able to build friendships and connect with a lot of people around the globe.


3. Enhanced respect and promote mutual understanding of cultural differences- The diverse community help me, not just me but all people to be well-informed about respecting and understanding our cultural and even historical differences.

This are only some of the role steemit played in my life, as I continue my journey and build my history in steemit I want to experience and discover more.

IMG_20210220_204956.jpg

One of the major discoveries I've unravel was my personal capacity to write. At first I thought I cannot do this blogging and writing because it is not my forte. The truth of it all is that I have a difficulty of writing long sentences and constructing them into one major idea. I'm absolutely happy that I was able to write and post until now in the platform. For me, this is my biggest discovery and I want to further craft this newly discovered capacity of mine.

Talking about failures in steemit, probably most of us will answer that the failures are the not upvoted post by curators. Personally, I do not really considered this as a failure but a challenge to do better in writing my blog. We all want to be upvoted but of course we also need to continue on posting quality contents.

Steemit change me a lot, usually I spend most of my time watching videos and scrolling on various social media. Now, I'm more inclined to think of sharing my day through the diary game and betterlife. Aside from this, I spent most of my free time upvoting new post and posting my own content. To sum it all, my history in steemit is a journey in process. It has its high and low but this story will go down as one of the memorable history of my life.

Once again my words of appreciation to @greatketty for initiating this contest, @strecoza for inviting me to join, challenge accepted! I'm here now to invite some of my friends to join @wonderbowy, @martinap, @duekie to join in this contest.


All thanks to all steemians and steem curators especially to @cryptokannon, @booming01, @steemcurator08 and @steemcurator01 for their constant full support!


Sincerely,
@nickjon

#mysteemithistory, #bru, #philippines, #steemexclusive #steem, #steemcurator01

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

One of the major discoveries I've unravel was my personal capacity to write.

You are doing great!

Good story!

 3 years ago 

Hey! Your story got 2 steem. Congratulations!

Huge thanks for the support! Still struggling though in earning upvotes but just got to keep trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81