Color Palette: Blue Shoes

IMG20210409175432.jpg

A marvelous day to everyone! To my friends and fellow steemians a word of thank you is not enough especially to the steemit team and curators who have really done their important role of helping and curating content.

Today I will be participating in the contest color pallete hosted by @olesia and @dmitrik. With that allow me to present my blue shoes. I will be presenting it in a way of poetry because this shoes is very special and memorable to me.

Here it goes:

Blue Shoes

Oh thy blue shoes
How it keep me out of the woes
What can I say are all memories of having thee
As I work hard and earn the rights in glee

You make me mesmerized in awe
As I saw you in the shopping window
That day I keep in mind to buy thee
I work hard and save much so I can be financially free

All efforts have been done as I reach to the goal
The day came when finally I bought thee, I'm just a happy soul
Memorable as it was my first salary of promotion
All the hard work and sacrifices I've done, paid beyond satisfaction

For three years and counting I have worn thee, blue shoes
Now, you are all torn and worn out in bruise
But everyday I'm proud to shout that because of the blue shoes I've overcome my woes


Ever since I was a child I dream of buying branded shoes which was really costly but because of other priorities of my family, I opted to have the cheaper ones. As I'm able to have a job and have my own family I was hoping that I could finally buy my dream shoes however married life wasn't easy especially for newly married couple. So instead of fulfilling my dream I choose to prioritize the basic necessities. Then, one day I saw this beautiful blue shoes which I promised to myself that I will buy it no matter what. This make me strive more in work so that I can augment my income, and at that point my life have a huge turn. With the added determination of achieving my wants, I finally got my blue shoes!

About the author: I'm a teacher by profession married with one son. I love fishing, gardening, and I do play basketball. I'm also a pet lover, a homebody person but if there is an adventure I can be an adventurer!

Sincerely,
@nickjon

#colorpalette, #philippines, #steemexclusive, #bru, #contest, #betterlife













Sort:  

Thank you!

Likewise. Huge thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81