OBJECT OF THE WEEK NO.23//AN UMBRELLA

Thanks to @strecoza for this week's object of the week... An umbrella. I invite @cutieprossie, @nanataleesther and @littlemissmukene to take part.

2022-01-27-09-48-17-720.jpg

I bought this umbrella around March of 2020. I was walking through the market and I was doing some shopping since I was about to go back to campus. At the time, I wasn't buying the umbrella because of rain but because of the sun.

Uganda is crossed by the equator and what this means in terms of weather is that it can rain at any time. There are times when it rains in a month that is supposed to be dry and vise versa.

At the time I bought this umbrella, it was a hot season and there was no nimbus clouds to be seen anywhere at the time. One of my issues is the fact that I have very sensitive skin and because of that, my skin gets irritated by almost anything. A case in point is sun burn. That is why I decided to have an umbrella around to shade myself.

I could have chosen a small umbrella but I chose one of a medium size because compared to the small one, this one is stronger and this doesn't get spoilt easily. It also shades me better than a small one would.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 2 years ago 

Спасибо за участие!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47