OBJECT OF THE WEEK CONTEST// ALCOHOL BOTTLE😁😁

Special thanks to @strecoza for the contest. So this week the object is an alcohol bottle. I have shared a photo of two wine bottles. This is the story behind these two bottles.

IMG_20211226_104955.jpg

So you all know how we are in the festive season...last week, me and my big sister Ray decided to go out and do some shopping. We had to buy some nice dresses and shoes for the family gathering on Christmas day. It is a tradition for us to have family gatherings on Christmas and everyone is expected to look exceptional good.

We went through town looking for what would work best for us and we looked and looked for hours. It was nearing evening when we came across a boutique with our tastes. We bought the dresses and shoes and then decided to grab something to eat before heading back home.

We went to a restaurant in town and had a nice meal. When we were done eating, the waitor came around with the wine menu. We couldn't afford to take it at that time since it was getting late and so we decided to buy a bottle each.

Here is the funny part...our dad has a strict policy against us taking any form of alcohol be it wine. His philosophy is, "you are still young!"
But get this, I am 22 and my big sister is 26 but I guess what he means is, "if you are still living under my roof then you are a child"🤣🤣. I get it though but truth be told, we take some little wine when he is not looking. Especially when he is not at home.

So coming back home, we rapped the wine bottles and put them at the bottom of our shopping bags. So the only thing that one can see on top are the clothes and shoes.

When we got to our room, we opened the bottles and sipped some wine. Just to say...if Daddy caught us, we would be dead meat but the wine is worth the risk.😅😅😅😅 I find it so hard to take alcoholic drinks because I find them bitter and yet I love sweet things. It Is for that reason that wine works best for me.

I invite @nantaleesther, @cutieprossie and @littlemissmukene to take part.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Спасибо за участие!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67