Home Music Collection

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)


Source: My photos

* * *

Hello friends steemians.


I have loved music since I was a little girl. I grew up in a home where traditional music was played on the radio. When I was 10 years old, my mom and dad bought a good equipment to listen to music. They also listened to Venezuelan music, Latin American music and classical music. At that time people bought music on LPs and cassettes.

When I was a teenager I really liked to listen to "Salsa Brava" because my cousins and people my age loved that music.

When I turned 18 I discovered the voice of Maria Callas, and I was fascinated. It was during a trip I made to the city of Valencia - Venezuela to the house of a friend of mine from the University. Her parents were artists and one afternoon they were listening to Maria Callas. I bought a cassette and recorded several arias.

At that time I was already studying at the university and here in Venezuela people like to listen to dance music (at least in my time).

Honestly, I learned to listen to music from all different eras and styles. I think there are a few musical styles that I don't like at all. But I can listen to almost everything.

My first collection I bought when I was still a student and it was obviously "Maria Callas. Her greatest arias and scenes" on dvd. I was and am absolutely happy listening to the voice of this Greek.


Source: Photo from my personal music collection

Then I became interested in knowing and understanding opera. At that time I read a lot to learn about opera and its performers.

To make a long story short, I bought an Opera Collection. It was 24 weeks, every Monday at the kiosk of "El Indio" (that was a very famous newspaper kiosk in the city of Cumaná. At this moment it does not exist).


Source: Photo from my personal music collection

In this collection I read all the stories of the operas while listening to the records. Also the names of the sopranos, tenors and all the members of the opera appeared.

Then I fell in love with Jazz and Blues, wow it was a great discovery. I also bought a collection of 20 records (1 every week, in the same kiosk).


Source: Photo from my personal music collection

These collections were acquired when I had few economic resources. I kept money to be able to pay for these records. At that time there was no Youtube and I really loved this music.

On the radio, in Venezuela, they don't play opera or jazz music, so for me it was a great acquisition.

Jazz is music for my moments of relaxation. But opera makes me dream (only the arias). I don't like all the songs in opera.

On one occasion I was able to buy tickets to see Bizet's Carmen Opera was a very special gift I gave myself. I remember that day and I still see myself at the doors of the theater excited because it was the first time I attended a show of this style.

Finally, I want to share a collection of my mother of a Venezuelan singer named Ilan Chester. He made a compilation of Venezuelan music and interpreted it with his style. There are 6 dvd's; there is music from the Llanos, Caracas, Zulia, Lara, Los Andes, and the Coast. I love the Caracas and Andes dvds.

)
Source: My mom's music collection

I hope you liked my music collection.

I invite you to join this contest in the Steem-BRU Community, CONTEST! HOME MUSIC COLLECTION by @filinpaul & @nesmeliy

Thanks for reading me. Welcome your comments.
Infinite greetings!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wonderful story of acquisition your collection) Thanks for participating)))

Thanks for reading. I've been a music lover even though I'm not a musician, hahahaha.
Greetings from Venezuela

 3 years ago 

Great story! I have a dream - to go to the opera. I also love listening to jazz and opera singing. But I don't understand as well as you do in these areas. Thanks for your story.

I confess... I studied violin in the Venezuelan Orchestra System.

Hola. Me hizo recordar dos cosas. La colección que teníamos en Long Play y que mis hijos, gracias a esa colección, crecieron oyendo una gran variedad de música. Probablemente conoce, gracias a steemit, dos de ellos: @lilianajimenez (canta muy bello) y @leonardoj333 (músico y Luthier).

Ayyy @josedelacruz en casa de mi mamá hubo mucha música en LP. Ella tenía unos disco del Quinteto Contrapunto que yo de tantos ponerlos los rayé.

Otros discos que me gustaban era los Vals de Jonanh Strauss yo parecía una directora de orquesta cuando ella los ponía porque me sabía de memoria todos esos valses.

También, descubrí que mucha música de películas infantiles eran música clásica... guaoo ese fue un gran descubrimiento.

Nunca tuve buena voz para cantar pero aprendí algo de música y estudié teoría y solfeo.

Nunca he visto un vídeo de @lilianajimenez cantando, debería compartir algo de voz por aquí, jajajaja. Un reto @lilianajimenez!!

De @leonardoj333 en algún momento vi su trabajo de Luthier. Recuerdo un cuatro "morado" o un cuatro nazareno.

Gracias por tu comentario @josedelacruz! Saludos!

Quinteto Contrapunto, uuuf , que buena música. Supongo ha oído a Serenata Guayanesa y Rosario Marciano, para deleitarse. @leonardoj333, sabe más de música que yo. Las oigo y las disfruto. Él, además de eso, las estudia. Un abrazo desde el llano apureño.

felicitaciones amiga super linda la publicación!

 3 years ago 

Marcy, I like your story -- and visuals. great collection and a good taste. cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94