Steem Plants contest Week #11 - Growing strawberries

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

I'm sending you the warmest regards from sunny Serbia today!

It's spring time, nature is waking up coloring walks of life in green more and more by every day - so as my garden. Strawberry is my favorite fruit and my favorite plant in generally, so two years ago I decided to grow a whole field of it. Even though it takes a lot of effort, time and persistence from planting to actually picking up fresh strawberries, the results are too satisfactory and delicious that makes you forgot all the hard work and just enjoy the moment.

With special thanks to @knopka145 for starting this contest, I'd like to share with you some of materials I've taken two years ago, on how the field covered with strawberries looks like.

IMG_4725.JPG

So the final results are right there, fitting in a hand! A couple of months before that moment, I didn't have a job and with a part of my savings I decided to go and buy 2800 strawberry seedlings.

IMG_4704.JPG

I was determine to make the most delicious strawberries you can find and dedicated completely in achieving that goal. So in October 2019, I bought seedlings and with the help of my parents, I managed to plant all of it. During the Autumn and Winter strawberries requires almost no attention but the real fun comes in Spring. As the nature awakes and days become hotter strawberries grow but the weed you don't want around it grows too so make sure to be ready to roll up your sleeves and get dirty.

IMG_4643.JPG

It's a lot of fun growing plants I tell you - there's a fun fact that all plants love music and positive energy around it, so make sure to sing, and it doesn't matter if it's true or not - I can guarantee that it will make your job a lot funner and easier along the way.

What's also fun is counting flowers - every flower will grow in strawberry at the end!

IMG_4703.JPG

This year, I don't have the whole field of it, I took a job online and I had to reduce my garden significantly but still I have just enough to treat my family and friends with my favorite fruit.

If you have any question on how to grow strawberries, don't hesitate to ask, I'll be happy to answer and share my experiences.

Regards and hugs,

Marko as known as @lupusdesign

Sort:  

Hello. sorry you had to cut the strawberry plantation. I hope those plants that you have left will provide you with a decent harvest.🤣

Thank you, yes, the ones left are just enough for me to take care of it easily - and to still sing while doing it :) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41