Contest for all earthlings - We all need a place to call home

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I hope you are all well, having a place to go to after a busy day at work, to your loved ones with whom you share good and bad and everything in between. The same goes with animals and nothing less for the best known "human's best friend".

Sadly, in country where I come from there's a problem with dog care awareness and from time to time you can see dogs walking on the streets without "their human best friend", from whom they are sadly, often betrayed and let down.

So, for the second time in my life I got myself an unexpected friend just recently, named Wolfie!

Wolfie.jpg

I was working in my shop when I heard my other dog barking, as usual I went out and saw Wolfie running away and I didn't know what to think at that moment, I figured that his owner is probably around and I haven't paid much attention to it. On the next morning I just got up when I saw him for the second time now, wandering around near the woods, I grabbed a few dinner leftovers and decided to invite him in. Wolfie reacted like it's everything he's been waiting for, instantly approached and after he finished his breakfast and a few cuddle he gave me his trust.

Wolfie1.jpg

Scars on his face, shy look that he has and personality in general show me that life hasn't been good to him and I know it might sounds funny but sometimes I just wish he could talk for a minute and tell me more.

I needed at least a week to get Wolfie and my other pet Mico to get along but finally we have friendly environment, they accepted each other and sometimes I find those guys even playing around.

I live in countryside, so Wolfie and Mico are completely free even though I still have difficulties getting Wolfie used to sleeping indoors, I assume he still needs some time to recover and adapt to everything new, anyway, we have all time in the World - I'm just a bit worried he might leave but at the same time I know he won't because I'm sure he is feeling welcomed and accepted.

Wolfie2.jpg

So I got myself another friend - my wolf! I do feel sorry because of lack of awareness when it comes to animals and even more when it comes to human's best friend and know I might as well just end up with a dozen's of pets in a couple of years. I find it hard to just close my door.

I'd like to give special thanks to @yura77 for bringing up this subject, there are so many ways we can improve living on our planet - not only for ourselves and other people, we can do as much as the same for animals and all living world around us.

Sort:  

wuaoo congratulations, I loved this post, it really shows that you are a great person, already having given a home to that beautiful puppy, because it really is very beautiful, God will reward you later, for that way of acting, really many blessings for you, so there must be more people, who love animals including me, a treat, a hug

Thank you for reading my post and thank you for the compliments <3 I'm happy to hear we are sharing the love for animals :) Thank you once again - you are great! By the way - I love your singing!

Woah, man, your post reached my heart, you know that story remind me of my last canince partner "Blacky" he was a black labrador. Here in my country there are many wandering dogs and cats, i would like to pick them all but sadly i leave on a rented apartment so i'm not allowed to adopt a pet yet, but there'll be a day on wich i'll be able to meet a nice partner and welcome him to my life.
I hope, mico, wolfie ad you guys keep sharing nice moments and bonding.
Wish you the best of lucks and heath.

Thank you so much! I try to raise awareness on pet care and on animal care in generally and I'm truly happy to know there're so many of us out there trying to do the same :) Once you get a chance to adopt one and I'm sure you will, share it with us and I'll be glad to read about it and support! I wish you all the best and sending the warmest regards from Serbia.

Yeah man, that's for sure honestly i'm a dog lover so in the future being that'll be a most def. :D


you got a pet nice... give him probiotics and minerals.... and some prophylactic deworming!
look at his left eye and ear does he scratch himself watch for parasites!?
follow me!

Thank you for your reply and information! :) Yes, vet came and gave prescription along with vaccine. The dog was really neglected.

 3 years ago 

У вас доброе сердце, спасибо за пост.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61