"One Day in my Town" | Jeddah,Saudi Arabia

DSC_0183.jpg

I’m glad that finally, I got the chance to join the “One Day in my Town” contest. I hope I could do it every week.

To start with I am a Filipino originally living in the Philippines but I worked in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia for 4 long years.

So what you see in my photos is the place in Jeddah where I live and the streets that I used to take every day in going to the office.

DSC_0056.jpg

As you can see in the photos it seems quiet, you seldom see people roaming around and you can observe a very less number of vehicles because this day was Friday and it’s the rest day of most of the local and expats workers.

DSC_0051.jpg

It’s only us together with some Indians, Pakistanis, Sudanis etc. who does work during Fridays because we prefer it since we are being paid overtime and at the same time we are not living with our respective families so there’s nothing to do at home so better report to work and earn a little.


image.png

This is the view I always see when I’m at work, my office was situated right beside the window so if I get bored, I just stare outside and daydream that I am in my home country with my loved ones.


This is our routine every Friday and even every single day of the week, we don't really have the comfort of going anywhere we want, considering the culture of Saudi. It is not really safe.

DSC_0002.jpg

DSC_0003.jpg

It was so boring indeed that is why I don't really recommend this place to be a tourist destination for anyone coming from different countries. Dubai and perhaps Qatar is even better.

DSC_0004.jpg

After work, we went directly to the supermarket to buy our supplies for at least one week.

Sometimes we do window shopping or take our lunch before we go home. This is our usual routine.

image.png

image.png

DSC_0073.jpg

I would like to invite @olivia08 and @junebride to join this contest. You may click HERE for the mechanics.

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 3.98% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46