New Contes My Steemit History Participation

Hello Steemian Friend....

This is my first post in the Steem-BRU community.
I would like to enter a contest held by @greatketty about steemit history. I want to share a little of my story and my experience at Steemit from the time I joined until now.

  • How is My Story Knowing About Steemit

About 3 years ago when I just left a hostel where I was living at that time, a friend who was in the North Aceh area invited me to join a platform called Steemit. He explained briefly about the platform and I was interested in signing up for a Steemit account. But at that time, getting an account was not as easy as it is now, I registered steemit using a cellphone number, and also an email. However, at that time too many potential users of the Steemit platform had registered so that the registration process took one week. After registering then I waited for one week to get notification via email, but it didn't happen even I waited 10 days. I didn't give up, I opened the Steemit platform and read several posts in Indonesian. The post contained a Discord link address, but at that time I didn't really understand it and I immediately downloaded Discord with the link. I saw the Indonesian community as well as the Aceh community. I took the liberty to ask some of the server members, namely @helmibireun, @safwanisam and @imamalkimas. They advised me to register an account using multiple Steems as an instant way to get an account. Since I'm a newcomer, I don't own steem at all, they suggested I buy some steem to @podanrj for 250k. Finally @safwanisam made me a Steemit account.

  • Introducing Myself at Steemit

IMG_20210402_113918.jpg

After getting an account, I made my first steemit post, a self-introduction post. Yes, as a newcomer I don't know much about this platform but I am optimistic that I can and will continue to try. Every day I make posts and keep learning what I can learn here. At first I was still ignored, but I didn't hesitate to comment on the positive things on people's posts and I kept asking several people how and how.

  • The beginning of success

20180124_160956.jpg

I'm constantly trying to find out how to succeed at Steem. I was trying to ask someone @pennsif how to get positive votes. She advised me to write posts using the tag #walkwithme, at that time the curator was a kindhearted Canadian woman @lyndsaybowes.

IMG_20210402_114044.jpg

And thanks to a suggestion given by a friend, I manage to get positive votes on most of my posts. It didn't stop there, I also started making posts about charity using the #ophumanangels tag. And I was also successful, behind all of these posts I became a social activist in sharing a little fortune contributed by the Steemian I know.

IMG_20210402_114133.jpg

Everything is produced by STEEM ....

IMG_20210402_114234.jpg
Helping some elderly people who are in need of selling STEEM ..
That's a very sweet memory in STEEM ...

20180505_154713.jpg

  • Getting to know great people from the outside

IMG_20210402_114210.jpg

Here besides building a work to become a blogger, I also have good relationships with several overseas Steemians. They come from various countries such as New Zealand, Wales UK, California USA, Nigeria, Canada, and even from Indonesia. They are very good people.

  • Promotes STEEM

IMG_20210402_114302.jpg

I'm also working hard to promote Steemit in the area where I live. But everything is not as easy as turning your palm. Even some of them scoffed, right, but that didn't make me feel less excited, I continued to promote Steemit in the area where I live.

PhotoCollage_1617347251028.jpg

I started promoting steem all the way to the area where my aunt lives, but yeah! Thus, the majority of the people there are farmers and planters and what is worse, they do not have a connection to the internet and also a telephone connection because it is in the corner of a mountain.

After that everything went smoothly for a few months and I am still active in Steem. My regret at that time when I produced at Steem I did not buy items that were necessary to post such as cellphones or simple cameras. At that time I used my sister's cellphone and after that the cellphone was broken and my laptop also had a damage to the charger. I vacuumed in Steem for about 1.5 years. However, a few months ago I was active again on this platform

This is the story of my origins and experiences on the Steemit platform ..

I would like to thank @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for supporting me so far. Do not forget all the steemians who are still in touch with me.

Sort:  

Good job

you worth to win 💝

WELCOME DEAR GOOD LUCK 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37