CONTEST: WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU HAD $100,000 IN CASH

Greetings everyone,
I would want to thank @alexmove for this contest and I invite @pixiepop to take part.

Honestly having $100,000 in cash is way a lot of money to fulfill some of my dreams and goals. In my country(uganda), that is 352,183,700shillings. I imagine having all that money in my bag at my place😳,I would do everything I have never done before. But I don’t believe in having lots of money with me at home so I would deposit most of it on my bank account, some on my mobile money account and keep some cash. Here the risk reduces because I am able to use it sparingly. When I need it, I will just have to use my card or make a transaction and get what I want to purchase.

I look at having lots of money as an opportunity to help others as I enjoy. Many people need support both young and old so this would be a good idea to share something with them. If I had $100,000, I would use some money to start up a small organization for helping the old. Some elderly people are suffering in their homes because they have to look after their grandchildren and yet they are not working. I would be there to distribute food, clothing, medicine and other needs to these people.

A6F0A9A8-99DD-4A51-8080-F6DFB6BFCDB8.jpeg
source

I would as well use some money for going shopping with friends. I love being smart so I would buy nice outfits for myself and my friends. After shopping we would go to a nice place and hangout, take pictures and have some good time enjoying money. The reason as to why I would do shopping for my friends is because I love them and they also think about me when they have money. I thank God for the friends I have.

2A821EE9-6ACE-4B19-8C0A-DBC5D25C3DA3.jpeg
source

My major desire is to help people who may not be able to afford their basic needs. In this case, I would buy foodstuffs, beddings and scholastic materials for orphans and donate them in different orphanages. When this is done, at-least I know God will bless me for sharing what I have with those that need it. Many children both in orphanages and in homes need some support from the world to feel loved and also live a normal and simple life.

026A966D-E1B9-4F0A-BAB0-5A3BBC35B6F2.jpeg
source

Am an adventurous person so I would pay for some trips and travel to new places with my boyfriend and family. I wish to visit the Eiffel Tower in France so if I had $100,000 cash, I would use it wisely in my adventures and also go on vacations with my family. It’s always enjoyable traveling to new places with some company so I would not forget my family or my friends and of course my boyfriend.

F7EC6628-4E18-4751-84F9-EE2AEF9C6904.jpeg
source

I have an idea of constructing a school that deals on teaching children skills. This would be an opportunity to lay a foundation and implement materials that learners would use. I would put in computers, tailoring machines, cookers and others since different people have different desires. Personally I have skills in tailoring and I would be glad sharing my skill with other people as I also learn from them.

Last but not least, I one day plan on giving my parents better house. So I would use some money to buy them a very nice house. I know my mother likes having green around her so I would make sure there is a green compound and space for her to garden.

B0F72628-9047-4441-AF56-78E4B67985D6.jpeg
source

I surely have a lot of things in mind that I really want to have but the most wanted are the mentioned above. I once again thank @alexmove for this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you for the invite. These are wise plans and they include everyone you love which is really thoughtful.

Welcome and thank you as well for taking tome to read through

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00