MUSIC CONTEST! "SONG OF MY SOUL" - BROWN SKIN GIRL by Beyonce.

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2021-06-25-10-28-22.jpg
Source

Three months ago from now on, youtube suddenly showed me a hidden gem which is a song titled as "BROWN SKIN GIRL" on the top of my recommended list. The facts that the name of the song is different, this is not just another love song and I am also a girl who has a brown skin prompted me to watch it.

Let me tell you something about the meaningful verses of the song.

Brown skin girl
Your skin just like pearls
The best thing in the world
Never trade you for anybody else

These first few phrases drew my attention instantly because these are the words every brown skin person never have heard from anyone but love to hear a lot.

77742846.jpg
Source

Dig me like the earth, you be giving birth
Took everything in life, baby, know your worth

The part "know you worth" made me question my self like "brown is a beautiful colour. Brown dresses, shoes, watches are beautiful and so is brown skin. So, why would I feel sad about being a brown skin girl? Why did I think dark skin means ugly? Why did I try skin whitening cream so many times?"

But when you're in the room, they notice you (Notice you)
'Cause you're beautiful
Yeah, you're beautiful

brownskingirl.jpg
Source

I have wondered why only fair skin people are highlighted in movies as beautiful. I had some thoughs in my childhood as I am invisible, nobody notices me and thise made me insecure. But these phrases showed me how wrong I was.

Your skin is not only dark, it shines and it tells your story

This is my favorite verse. I rewind and hear it many times. Yes, our skin colour tells our stories.

Screenshot_2021-06-25-10-24-52.jpg
Source

When talk about the rhythm, I can't explain how beautiful and soothing it is. Music is so relaxing and Beyonce's and Wizkid's voices are so amazing as well.

Screenshot_2021-06-25-10-27-43.jpg
Source

Music video is great too. There was an albino black girl and brown Asian women as well in the music video. So all the brown skin girls on this earth have been represented by the song and that fact gave me a whole different level of satisfaction and a confidence.

I love the dresses the women in this video have worn, dances they do, their hair styles, scenarios and everything about the video

This song has shown a title which must get all our attention. The world where judging, body shaming and bullying peole based on the skin colour, a creation like this which makes people feel confident about their tone is a gift I guess.

Screenshot_2021-06-25-10-28-59.jpg
Source

I listen to this song oftenly because every time I hear this it makes me feel good and makes me realize the fact that everyone on this earth is beautiful in their own unique way. Aren't we all beautiful just the way we are? That satisfaction is the thing which made "BROWN SKIN GIRL" as the song of my soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68