Kids of the World - Making this Kid Happy by Treating him to his Favorite Snacks.

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians. First of all, I want to great a Happy International Children's Day to all kids all over the world. I am grateful that I went through childhood and experiencing those good old days that no one else thinks but will play.
Every kids deserves to be loved and treated equally whatever his/her status in life is.

This kid that I will introduce to you is different from a normal children because, he has a condition of dwarfism. Dwarfism is a short size or height that results from a genetic or medical condition. He is proned of bullying wherever he go and he has lack of friends due to his abnormal condition. But, for me, as his elder I gave him more confidence and teached him how to be stronger in life even though life knocks him down.

IMG_20210602_143831.jpg

IMG_20210602_161053.jpg

Lately, as I going home from somewhere I found Mark in my community standing in front of the store distancing to other kids and has a lonely face. He is 10 years old, and came from a broken family and he lived in his mother who have a live-in partner.
He can't notice that I took a picture to him and later on I asked him "How can I put smile on your face?." He is speechless and he had no idea what I am going to do to him. And I asked him back until he finally answered in a soft voice that "he is hungry and he likes to eat his favorite snacks, a french fries and milktea." And without doubts, I granted him so that, in a simple way I make him smile and happy.

IMG_20210602_135608.jpg

IMG_20210602_135541.jpg

Hence in our community the milktea shop is a walking distance. As we walked, I felt that he is very excited and full of joy that someone gives importance to him whatever situation he has.

IMG_20210602_173203.jpg

As we arrived in the milktea shop, he requested to me that he wants to take a photo of the store
together himself and to have a picture for keeps in his gallery.

IMG_20210602_142640.jpg

Inside the milktea shop, I prefer him to chose what he wants to order so that he is satisfied to the food. I let him see to the menu and give some time to think what's the best for him.

IMG_20210602_142818.jpg

The menu:

IMG_20210602_143132.jpg

IMG_20210602_142916.jpg

After he choose his food, we sat on the corner chair with a table waiting for our food. As we wait our order, we talked about life, we laugh, and I gave him advices how to manage and what he will do when he got bullied by someone. I also encouraged him to finish his study and find a stable job so that the people who have no trust to him will be shock one day.

IMG_20210602_143013.jpg

And finally, we got our order. I saw in his eyes that he is very happy while eating his food and his smile makes my heart joyful that God used me in this kind of act.

IMG_20210602_143424.jpg

IMG_20210602_144236.jpg

IMG_20210602_160920.jpg

IMG_20210602_143710.jpg

Before we go home, I asked him "what he wanted to receive for his upcoming birthday next month" and, he answered very simple, "he wants a bluetooth speaker for him to have fun when he is alone." And that's my next plan for him to make him surprise on his birthday.

IMG_20210602_160643.jpg

As I end my story, I want to thank the curators who always supporting the steemians and give a great words and motivation to all.
I hope you all enjoyed reading and at the same time you all gained a lessons that all children deserves to be loved and treated equally like normal people whatever condition they have. And I am sincerely asking for your support steemians so that, we can continue our good deeds and we can make many children happy.

I am also inviting @jes88, @sweetspicy and @georgie84 to participate in this contest and make a good quality content for the kids as soon as possible.

I am also thankful to the organizers in this contest @olesia and @soulwind for introducing the kids of the world and make them part in this community.

This is @jufranketchup leaving a quote "be helpful when you see a person without smile, give them yours" by Zig Ziglar."

The participants,

@jufranketchup

GOD BLESS

Sort:  

My pleasure @olesia. Thank you for making this contest together with @soulwind and in this way we can make more kids happy and feeling loved.

Yes👶🌍👍

so kind. I hope you'll continue your legacy

Yes I will. Thank you for your appreciation @jes88

Such a wonderful act of kindness. Good job brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33