Kid's of the World Week 9 Contest: The Innocent Eyes of a Child @jes88

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

When I was a child, I dreamed to grow old. But now I am old, I dream again to go back as a child.

CollageMaker_20210615_103120027.jpg

Hi dear steemians. Today is a wonderful day to join a contest like this. When I was about to enter college, I decided to take up Education because this is what I want. I want to be surrounded by little kids that's why I choose Early Childhood Education. I want to see them grow from a little ones to someone who they become. A child sometimes get stinky buy they bring happiness to every family.

received_862376834350393.jpeg

Now, I still don't have my own family, but I have my cousins to watch growing up since I am the eldest one.

received_2591863324365691.jpeg
She is Arianne, my 1-year old cousin. She is supposedly the youngest but after my aunt @georgie84 gave birth to another baby in the family, she became the sister to our youngest cousin, Baby Evangeline @steemitcebu.

CollageMaker_20210616_215239619.jpg

When she was a newborn baby, she is very little. She has little two hands with little fingers. She is cute and adorable. She is loved by all.

received_312450263417583.jpeg

She loves to eat and always happy with it.

CollageMaker_20210616_215848452.jpg

When she slowly turning into a lovely baby, everyone loves to hold her. Everyday, she wants to roam around our place but when community lockdown happened, she was inside their house until it lift up. This pandemic really a burden and an opportunity loss to every child seeing the beauty of God's creation. But because of her family, she never feel alone. As a Filipino known to have a strong family ties, we, her cousin always give her happiness and joyfulness inspite the worldwide phenomenon.

CollageMaker_20210616_215451300.jpg

Now that we have a little freedom given by the government, she can go outside seeing other children dancing and playing outside as if nothing happens. Children might aware about the pandemic, but this never hinder them to enjoy their childhood in their very simple ways.

IMG_20210616_220226.jpg

Little children are happiness in a home. When you look at their eyes, they are very innocent, living naturally of what they are. But they need guidance, parents are their guide. It will never easy to raise a child but when you do it with love, you will never notice the time when their innocent left them and suddenly they will start to create their own ideas.

received_674012256887551.jpeg

This is my first time to join this contest in its 9th week. I thank the organizer @olesia and @soulwind for the continous encouragement to all steemians in sharing the wonderdul adventure of a child. I am hoping, this will gonna last for more weeks and discover children's story worldwide.

Thank you also to our steem curators who carefully choosing every writers potential and secretly encouraging steemians to pursue the writers to write content articles.

This has been @jes88, saying a happy day to all.
Keep on steeming !

Sort:  

@jes88, thank you!

@jes88,
You are the winner of this week's Kids of the World competition. Congratulations!

wow. thank you so much @olesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36