Сontest "Games and Toys" - «Contest #6 "Patintero"

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Goodmornight fellow @STeem-Bru active members who are still wide awake today. It's really been raining non-stop since yesterday, the weather is not fine but we will be fine for sure. "There's always a rainbow after every rain."

Anyways I would love to partake my entry for the contest made by @strecoza which is Games and Toys contest. I just missed my childhood days since children of today is way different from my younger years.

images (5).jpeg

Classic Filipino Game which is called "Patintero"

On my younger years, I am very active player during my time which I guess a big regret on the part of the children of today where they haven't tried those kind of games. Childrens nowadays are just busy playing games on their mobile phones but they don't seem to know the effect on their health in excessive use of mobile phones.

Patintero is an all time favorite game of PINOY's (FILIPINO).
Patintero is a unique Filipino variation of tag, sometimes called tubigan because water was used to mark the gridlines for the game. The goal is for all the members of one team to pass through the area covered by the grid without being tagged by the opposing team. Everybody wanted to be the guard on the middle line. Best tag spot, right? Raise your hands if you wished your arms were longer!
(Source:Google)

This is how you play the famous patintero.

Patintero is more than a team game. It develops the player’s gross motor skills, hand-eye coordination, and strategic thinking. The game also promotes team building.

I guess that would be all for now and before I went off I would like to ask my friends to share their favorite games @hae-ra, @saneunji, @aziel29, @rosa2021, @fruityapple00, @rhose21, @dinoboy27, @sweetcnw, and @schatz to share their entry for the contest.
Have a wonderful day everyone!

Lala @jenny018

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating

My pleasure 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67