STEEM PLANTS CONTEST week #15: || Aloe Vera ||

Greetings @knopka145. Have a great day ahead. I just want to share my steem plant here. This is aloe vera. This was taken the time when I went to Villa Teresita Resort, located in Talisay, Cebu, Philippines. While I was walking from the entrance to our cottage, this green plant on the wall catches my attention. Since I am also a plant lover, I could not resist to capture it immediately.

Aloe vera just remind me of my childhood days, that I used to have been scolded by my mother because I made our aloe vera plants to become bald, since I used to play with it and the new sprouts would not grow anymore.

IMG_20210528_124844.jpg
Device: Vivo1915
Location: 6RPJ+CV Talisay, Cebu
Photographer: @hae-ra

We used aloe vera as our substitution with our shampoo back in the old days because we believed that it could make the hair grow thicker, healthy and strong. Nowadays, I also used it as my skin moisturizer since it is a rich source of antioxidants and vitamins that may help protect skin and some skin problems. It can also help to heal wounds and minor burns.

Aloe vera can be planted with it's new sprouts. And when planting it, be sure to water it everyday especially if you're having humid climate in your area, like me, that it's so hot here in Cebu. Though this plant can grow naturally in dry areas, but taking care of it properly will make it grow plenty and healthier.

More Benefits of Aloe Vera:


  • It's gel inside can be a herbal remedy for skin issues. Extract the gel and apply liberally in an affected area.
  • It can help burn fats for good digestion. Just make juice out of it. Don't worry the taste, you would be able to used to it in time.
  • It is good for the hair. If you want to have a thicker hair, you can use it everyday. In my case, I put it all over my hair, one hour before taking a bath to let the gel absorb in each strand and sometimes I used it as a conditioner. But I just do it once a week, since we don't have a lot of aloe vera plants.
  • For lips. There was this time that I have been struggling with my lip problem because it was so dry and chapped, maybe due to the cosmetics that I've been using. So I tried to put on aloe vera gel on it. For how many days after that, there was really an improvement, so I continued using it. I just pity on the plants, since I cut it everyday, until my lips has been okey.

I hope you learn something here. I just want to share my best experience with aloe vera plant.

Sort:  

Hello. Your post has been accepted. Thanks for participating!;)

thank you so much @knopka145❤😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80